## RESOLUTION NUMBER R- 292640

ADOPTED ON \_\_\_\_\_ **JAN 1 0 2000** 

WHEREAS, the Qualcomm Stadium Advisory Board [Board] is established in San Diego Municipal Code sections 26.1301, 26.1302 and 26.1303; and

WHEREAS, the Board consists of nine members who serve four-year terms except that of the initial nine members appointed, five shall serve a term of four years and four shall serve a term of two years; and

WHEREAS, all members of the Board shall be residents of the County of San Diego and not fewer than seven shall be residents of The City of San Diego; and

WHEREAS, the expiration date of all terms shall be January 1; NOW, THEREFORE,

BE IT RESOLVED, by the Council of The City of San Diego, that the following
reappointments by the Mayor of The City of San Diego to serve as members of the Qualcomm
Stadium Advisory Board for terms ending as indicated be and the same are hereby confirmed:

Robert W. Brownlie (County Resident)

Jan

January 1, 2004

Joseph Martinez (City Resident)

January 1, 2004

Stephen M. Redfearn (City Resident)

January 1, 2004

Regina A. Petty (County Resident)

January 1, 2004

APPROVED: CASEY GWINN, City Attorney

Stuart H. Swett

**Deputy City Attorney** 

SHS:jrl

12/20/99

Or.Dept:Mayor

R-2000-761