(R-2008-691)



RESOLUTION NUMBER R- 303452

DATE OF FINAL PASSAGE MAR 1 4 2008

WHEREAS, the Commission for Arts and Culture [Commission] is established in San Diego Municipal Code section 26.0703 to advise the Mayor and City Council on promoting, encouraging, and increasing support for arts and culture, as well as to encourage the preservation and augmentation of the City of San Diego's cultural and artistic resources, and to ensure that the City's increasing urbanization is offset by the creation of artworks and venues dedicated to artistic performances, exhibitions, and cultural events; and

WHEREAS, the Municipal Code provides that the Commission shall consist of fifteen members appointed by the Mayor and confirmed by the City Council who represent the following: individual artists, arts and culture patrons, educators, the business community, those with professional qualifications and experience or knowledge of a particular arts and culture field, and the general public; NOW, THEREFORE,

BE IT RESOLVED, by the Council of the City of San Diego, that the following appointments and reappointments by the Mayor of the City of San Diego, to serve as members of the Commission for Arts and Culture, for terms ending as indicated, be and the same are hereby confirmed:

NAME		TERM ENDING
Joanne Hayakawa (Scripps Ranch, District 5) (Replacing Dr. Joyce Gattas, who has served the maximum number of terms)		August 31, 2009
Claire Anderson (Del Cerro, District 7) (Reappointment)	was and	August 31, 2009

Courtney Ann Coyle (La Jolla, District 1) (Reappointment)	· · ·	August 31, 2009
Lewis Klein (Golden Hill, District 8) (Reappointment)		August 31, 2009
Aida Mancillas (North Park, District 3) (Reappointment)		August 31, 2009
Lorin Stewart (Rancho Penasquitos, Dis (Reappointment)	trict 1)	August 31, 2009

APPROVED: MICHAEL J. AGUIRRE, City Attorney

Sharon B. Spivak

Deputy City Attorney

SBS:als 02/19/08

Or.Dept:Mayor R-2008-691

I hereby certify Diego, at this r	y that the foregoing Romeeting of MAR = 4	esolution was i	passed by the Council of the City of San
			ELIZABETH S. MALAND City Clerk By Out Deputy City Clerk
Approved:	(date)	, o	JERRY SANDERS, Mayor
Vetoed:	(date)		JERRY SANDERS, Mayor