(R-2008-668)

RESOLUTION NUMBER R- 303453 DATE OF FINAL PASSAGE MAR 1 4 2008

WHEREAS, on October 18, 2007, the City Council adopted an ordinance, which is on file with the Office of the City Clerk as Document No. O-19671, and codified at San Diego Municipal Code sections 26.2101 – 26.2103, creating the Past Grand Jurors Association Implementation Review Board [Board]; and

WHEREAS, the Board was established to provide the Mayor and City Council with a pool of experienced citizens, who have served as members of the San Diego County Civil Grand Jury, to assist and advise the Mayor and City Council in the process of reviewing the implementation of County Civil Grand Jury accepted recommendations; and

WHEREAS, the Board shall consist of seven members who are appointed by the Mayor and confirmed by the City Council; and

WHEREAS, all members of the Board shall be members of the Past Grand Jurors Association of San Diego County, except that no more than two of the seven Board members may be from the most recent County Civil Grand Jury; and

WHEREAS, all members of the Board shall be residents of the County of San Diego; and

WHEREAS, the Mayor shall appoint members to the Board from a list of nominations submitted by the Executive Board of the Past Grand Jurors Association of San Diego County; and

WHEREAS, members shall serve two-year terms, except that initial members shall be appointed such that the terms of not more than four members shall expire in any year so as to allow the terms of the Board members to be staggered; NOW THEREFORE,

-PAGE 1 OF 3-

BE IT RESOLVED, by the Council of the City of San Diego, that the following appointments by the Mayor of the City of San Diego to serve as members to the Past Grand Jurors Association Implementation Review Board, for terms ending as indicated, be and the same are hereby confirmed:

NAME	TERM ENDING
Dr. David Higgins (North Park, District 3) (Appointment)	June 30, 2008
Dr. Walter Hofmann (La Jolla, District 1) (Appointment)	June 30, 2008
Dr. James Kelly (Coronado) (Appointment)	June 30, 2008
Pamela Swain (Redwood Village, District 7) (Appointment)	June 30, 2008
Richard Matheron (Rancho Bernardo, District 5) (Appointment)	June 30, 2009
Bill Rose (Linda Vista, District 6) (Appointment)	June 30, 2009
Lillian Wagner (Clairemont, District 6) (Appointment)	June 30, 2009

APPROVED: MICHAEL J. AGUIRRE, City Attorney

By

(athame)

Catherine M. Bradley Chief Deputy City Attorney

-PAGE 2 OF 3-

÷.

R- 303453

(R-2008-668)

CMB:als 02/12/08 Or.Dept:Mayor R-2008-668

I hereby certify that the foregoing Resolution was passed by the Council of the City of San Diego, at this meeting of MAR - 42008.

> ELIZABETH S. MALAND City Clerk

By Deputy City Clerk

<u>3 · 14 · 05</u> (date) Approved:

Vetoed:

(date)

JERRY SANDERS, Mayor

JERRY SANDERS, Mayor

-PAGE 3 OF 3-

