(R-2008-1098)



RESOLUTION NUMBER R
DATE OF FINAL PASSAGE

303816

JUN 1 3 2008

WHEREAS, on May 30, 1974, the City Council adopted an ordinance, which is on file with the Office of the City Clerk as Document No. O-11332 and, as amended, is codified at San Diego Municipal Code section 1510.0105, creating the La Jolla Shores Planned District Advisory Board [the Board]; and

WHEREAS, the Municipal Code states that the Board is to review all applications for permits referred to it, including applications for Planned Development Permits for residential development within the La Jolla Shores Planned District; submit recommendations or comments in writing to the City Manager; review any required Environmental Impact Reports prepared in conjunction with an application within the La Jolla Shores Planned District; and make recommendations to the Planning Commission of any changes to regulations; and

WHEREAS, the Municipal Code requires seven members to be appointed to the Board by the Mayor and confirmed by the City Council; and

WHEREAS, the Municipal Code requires that members serve two-year terms and each member shall serve until a successor is duly appointed and qualified; and

WHEREAS, the Municipal Code requires that, at the time of appointment and during incumbency, five members of the seven-member board shall be resident property owners of the La Jolla Shores Planned District; the sixth member shall be a resident of the district but need not own property; and the seventh member shall own property in the district but need not be a resident; NOW, THEREFORE,

BE IT RESOLVED, by the Council of the City of San Diego, that the following reappointments by the Mayor to serve as members of the La Jolla Shores Planned District Advisory Board, for terms ending as indicated, be and the same are hereby confirmed:

NAME	TERM EXPIRES
Dan Goese (La Jolla, District 1) (Reappointment)	April 1, 2010
Suzanne Weissman (La Jolla, District 1) (Reappointment)	April 1, 2010

APPROVED: MICHAEL J. AGUIRRE, City Attorney

Ву	MALAL AMAK	
•	Sharon B. Spivak	

Deputy City Attorney

SBS:als 05/27/08 Or.Dept:Mayor R-2008-1098

I hereby certify that the foregoing Resolution was passed by the Council of the City of San Diego, at this meeting of <u>JUN 1 0 2008</u>.

ELIZABETH S. MALAND
City Clerk

By
Deputy City Clerk

Approved: (date)

JERRY SANDERS, Mayor

Vetoed:

JERRY SANDERS, Mayor

-PAGE 2 OF 2-

R- 303816