RESOLUTION NUMBER R- 303932

DATE OF FINAL PASSAGE JUL 2 9 2008

WHEREAS, the Qualcomm Stadium Advisory Board [Board] is established in San Diego Municipal Code sections 26.1301, 26.1302 and 26.1303 to serve as an advisory board on matters relating to the operation of Qualcomm Stadium; and

WHEREAS, the Board consists of nine members who serve four-year terms; and

WHEREAS, all members of the Board are to be residents of the County of San Diego and no fewer than seven members are to be residents of the City of San Diego; and

WHEREAS, under Municipal Code section 26.1302, each member shall serve until a successor is duly appointed and confirmed; NOW, THEREFORE,

BE IT RESOLVED, by the Council of the City of San Diego, that the following appointments by the Mayor of the City of San Diego, to serve as members of the Qualcomm Stadium Advisory Board, for a term ending as indicated, are and the same are hereby confirmed:

NAME	TERM ENDING
Dr. Rudy Castruita (Mission Hills, District 2) (Replacing Joseph Martinez, who is termed out)	January 1, 2012
Ben Clay (Mission Hılls, Dıstrict 2) (Replacing Karen McElliott, who was not reappointed in 2006, but has served in compliance with the Municipal Code and is termed out)	January 1, 2010

APPROVED: MICHAEL J. AGUIRRE, City Attorney

By Sharon B. Spivak
Deputy City Attorney

SBS:als
03/20/08
Or.Dept:Mayor
R-2008-792

I hereby certify that the foregoing Resolution was passed by the Council of the City of San Diego, at this meeting of JUL 1 5 2008

ELIZABETH S. MALAND
City Clerk
By Deputy City Clerk

Approved: 1940 JERRY SANDERS, Mayor

(date)

JERRY SANDERS, Mayor