

RESOLUTION NUMBER R- 304054

DATE OF FINAL PASSAGE SEP 1 1 2008

BE IT RESOLVED, by the Council of the City of San Diego, that the following appointments and reappointments by the Mayor of the City of San Diego to the Senior Affairs Advisory Board, for terms expiring as indicated, and in categories as indicated, be and the same are hereby confirmed:

| NAME   | <b>CATEGORY</b>                               | TERM ENDING  |
|--|---|--------------|
| Jude Begell (San Marcos) (Replacing Dolli Culter, who has resigned)                            | Senior Service Delivery Professional / Expert | May 31, 2009 |
| Ruth Cardenas (Golden Hill, District 8) (Replacing Madeleine Paul, who is deceased)            | At-large Semor                                | May 31, 2010 |
| Paul Downey (Rancho Penasquitos, District 1) (Replacing John Ford, who has resigned)           | Senior Service Delivery Professional / Expert | May 31, 2010 |
| Erskine Garrette (El Cernto, District 7) (Replacing Don Steele, who has resigned)              | At-large Semor                                | May 31, 2010 |
| Craig Lambert (La Jolla, District 1) (Replacing William Liu, who is not seeking reappointment) | Senior Service Delivery Professional / Expert | May 31, 2009 |
| Christine Murphy (Hillcrest, District 3) (Replacing Sharon McColl, who has resigned)           | At-large Senior                               | May 31, 2009 |

| Kathryn Warburton (Tierrasanta, District 7) (Replacing Rosemary Pope, who has resigned) | At-large Senior                               | May 31, 2009 |
|---|---|--------------|
| Leane Marchese (Clairemont, District 6) (Reappointment)                                 | Senior Service Delivery Professional / Expert | May 31, 2010 |
| Floyd Willis (Chula Vista) (Reappointment)  | Senior Service Delivery Professional / Expert | May 31, 2010 |
| Cheryl Wilson (Imperial Beach) (Reappointment)  | Senior Service Delivery Professional / Expert | May 31, 2010 |

BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED, that pursuant to Council Policy 000-13, for purposes of deliberation and consideration of appointment, it is determined that Jude Begell, Floyd Willis and Cheryl Wilson are residents of San Diego County, but not the City of San Diego, and have unique qualifications to serve as members of the Commission, therefore, a conscious exception to Council Policy 000-13 is hereby declared.

APPROVED: MICHAEL J. AGUIRRE, City Attorney

Sharon B. Spivak

Deputy City Attorney

SBS:als 08/20/08

By

Or.Dept:Mayor R-2009-171 I hereby certify that the foregoing Resolution was passed by the Council of the City of San Diego, at this meeting of  $\underline{SEP} - \underline{22008}$ .

ELIZABETH S. MALAND

|                   | City Clerk                   |  |
|-------------------|------------------------------|--|
|                   | By Olympia Deputy City Clerk |  |
| Approved: 9-11-08 |                              |  |
| (date)            | JERRY SANDERS, Mayor         |  |
| Vetoed:           |                              |  |
| (date)            | JERRY SANDERS, Mayor         |  |