## RESOLUTION NUMBER R-**305522**DATE OF FINAL PASSAGEJAN 11 2010

• .

WHEREAS, the Commission for Arts and Culture [Commission] is established in San Diego Municipal Code section 26.0703 to advise the Mayor and City Council on promoting, encouraging, and increasing support for arts and culture, as well as to encourage the preservation and augmentation of the City of San Diego's cultural and artistic resources, and to ensure that the City's increasing urbanization is offset by the creation of artworks and venues dedicated to artistic performances, exhibitions, and cultural events; and

WHEREAS, the Municipal Code provides that the Commission shall consist of fifteen members appointed by the Mayor and confirmed by the City Council who represent the following: individual artists, arts and culture patrons, educators, the business community, those with professional qualifications and experience or knowledge of a particular arts and culture field, and the general public; NOW, THEREFORE,

BE IT RESOLVED, by the Council of the City of San Diego, that the following appointments by the Mayor of the City of San Diego, to serve as members of the Commission for Arts and Culture, for terms expiring as indicated, are hereby confirmed:

NAME	TERM ENDING
Larry Baza	August 31, 2011
(North Park, District 3)	
(Replacing Claire Anderson, who is termed out)	
Todd Figi	August 31, 2011
(La Jolla, District 1)	
(Replacing Courtney Ann Coyle, who is termed out)	

APPROVED: JAN I. GOLDSMITH, City Attorney

By Colleran & Catherine M. Bradley

Catherine M. Bradley Chief Deputy City Attorney

CMB:lkj 12/17/09 Or.Dept:Mayor R-2010-444

I hereby certify that the foregoing Resolution was passed by the Council of the City of San Diego, at this meeting of  $\underline{JAN} = 52010$ 

ELIZABETH S. MALAND City Clerk

By <u>By</u> Deputy City Clerk

JERRY SANDERS, Mayor

Approved: \_\_\_\_\_\_ - 12 (date)

Vetoed: \_\_\_\_

(date)

JERRY SANDERS, Mayor

**K-3**05522