(R-2010-474) 1/24

RESOLUTION NUMBER R- 30**5569**DATE OF FINAL PASSAGE FEB 0 4 2010

WHEREAS, the Community Forest Advisory Board is established in San Diego
Municipal Code section 26.0501 to advise the Mayor, City Council and City Manager on policy
issues relating to urban forestry; and

WHEREAS, the Municipal Code provides that the Board consist of fourteen members appointed by the Mayor and confirmed by the City Council; and

WHEREAS, Board members serve three-year terms and serve until a successor is duly appointed and confirmed; and

WHEREAS, Board members are appointed such that the terms of not more than five members will expire in any year; NOW, THEREFORE,

BE IT RESOLVED, by the Council of the City of San Diego, that the following reappointments by the Mayor of the City of San Diego, to serve as members of the Community Forest Advisory Board, for a term ending as indicated, be and the same is hereby confirmed:

<u>NAME</u>	CATEGORY	TERM ENDING
Sidney Joseph Jones (College Area) (Reappointment)	Council District 7 Representative	December 31, 2012
Stephen Lamprides (Webster) (Reappointment)	Council District 4 Representative	December 31, 2012
Gail Roberts ( (La Mesa - Council Policy 000-13 Waiver) (Reappointment)	Artist	December 31, 2012

-PAGE 1 OF 2-

BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED that, pursuant to Council Policy 000-13, for purposes of deliberation and consideration of this appointment, it is determined that Gail Roberts is a resident of San Diego County, but not the City of San Diego, and has unique qualifications to serve as a member of the Board. Therefore, a conscious exception to Council Policy 000-13 is hereby declared.

APPROVED: JAN I. GOLDSMITH, City Attorney

By

Mara W. Elliott

Deputy City Attorney

MWE:jab 01/05/10 Or.Dept:Mayor R-2010-474

ELIZABETH S. MALAND City Clerk

1

Deputy City Clerk

Approved: 2.

(date)

JERRY SANDERS, Mayor

Vetoed: \_\_\_\_

(data)

JERRY SANDERS, Mayor

1 3:30 1 3:30