RESOLUTION NUMBER R- 305573

DATE OF FINAL PASSAGE FEB 0 4 2010

WHEREAS, the Planning Commission [Commission] is established in San Diego Charter section 41(c); and

WHEREAS, the Commission conducts hearings on all special use permits, all re-zonings, all community plans, the General Plan, and considers land use ordinances and such other improvements as Council may, by ordinance, determine; and

WHEREAS, the Commission consists of seven members appointed by the Mayor, subject to the confirmation of Council; and

WHEREAS, the City Engineer and the City Attorney, or their designated representatives, are ex officio members, but neither of said officers may vote; and

WHEREAS, the members of this Commission serve for terms of four years and until their successors are elected, appointed and qualified; and

WHEREAS, appointments to this Commission shall be made so that not more than three members are appointed in any one year; NOW, THEREFORE,

BE IT RESOLVED, by the Council of the City of San Diego that the reappointments by the Mayor of the City of San Diego to serve as members of the Planning Commission, for a term ending as indicated, be and are hereby confirmed:

January 28, 2014

NAME	TERM ENDING
Michael Smiley	January 28, 2014
(Tierrasanta, District 7)	
(Reappointment)	

APPRO VED: JAN I. GOLDSMITH, City A	Attorney
By Mara W. Elliott Deputy City Attorney	-
MWE:jab 01/11/10 Or.Dept:Mayor R-2010-491	
I hereby certify that the foregoing Resolution San Diego, at this meeting of JAN 2 6 2010	n was passed by the Council of the City of
	ELIZABETH S. MALAND City Clerk
	By SMARMAN — Deputy City Clerk
Approved: 2 · 4 10 (date)	JERRY SANDERS, Mayor
Vetoed:(date)	JERRY SANDERS, Mayor