(R-2010-567 REV.) COR.COPY

ţ

RESOLUTION NUMBER R-305642 DATE OF FINAL PASSAGE MAR 1 5 2010

WHEREAS, the San Diego County Water Authority Board of Directors [Board] is the governing body responsible for the oversight and allocation of the region's imported water supply; and

WHEREAS, the Board also advises on the diversification of the region's water supply portfolio, optimization of facilities, and development of local resources to ensure a safe and reliable water supply to its twenty-four member agencies; and

WHEREAS, the City of San Diego has ten representatives to the Board, all of whom are appointed by the Mayor and confirmed by the Council; and

WHEREAS, each Board member is appointed to a six-year term and serves until a successor is appointed and qualified; NOW, THEREFORE,

BE IT RESOLVED, by the Council of the City of San Diego, that the appointment and reappointment by the Mayor of the City of San Diego, to serve as members of the San Diego County Water Authority Board of Directors, for terms ending as indicated herein, be and the same are hereby confirmed:

NAME	TERM ENDING
Vince Mudd (Poway) (Appointment, replacing John Johnson)	January 2, 2016
Elsa Saxod (Mission Hills, District 2) (Reappointment)	February 7, 2016

BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED, that pursuant to Council Policy 000-13, for purposes of deliberation and consideration of appointment, it is determined that Vince Mudd is a resident of San Diego County, but not the City of San Diego, and has unique qualifications to serve as a member of the Board, therefore, a conscious exception to Council Policy 000-13 is hereby declared.

APPROVED: JAN I. GOLDSMITH, City Attorney

By

د

Jadley_

Catherine M. Bradley Chief Deputy City Attorney

CMB:MWE:jab 02/11/10 03/02/10 REV. 03/02/10 COR.COPY Or.Dept:Mayor R-2010-567

I hereby certify that the foregoing Resolution was passed by the Council of the City of San Diego, at this meeting of MAR = 22010.

ELIZABETH S. MALAND City Clerk

By_ Deputy City Clerk

JERRY SANDERS, Mayor

Approved: _____ -10 (date)

Vetoed:

(date)

JERRY SANDERS, Mayor

