RESOLUTION NUMBER R- 305707 DATE OF FINAL PASSAGE MAR 2 9 2010

WHEREAS, the City Council established the Historical Resources Board [HRB] in 1965 in accordance with Section 43 of the City Charter; and

WHEREAS, the HRB is established under San Diego Municipal Code section 111.0206 and consists of 11 members, each appointed by the Mayor and subject to confirmation by the City Council; and

WHEREAS, each member of the HRB serves a two-year term without compensation; continues to serve until a successor is appointed; and serves no more than four consecutive terms; and

WHEREAS, the terms of not more than six members will expire in any year and the expiration date of all terms of appointment is March 1; and

WHEREAS, in order to meet the "Certified Local Government" criteria of the State Office of Historic Preservation, as established by the National Historic Preservation Act, at least one HRB member must be appointed from among professionals in each of the following disciplines: architecture, history, architectural history, archaeology, and landscape architecture; and

WHEREAS, other members appointed to the HRB may have experience or background in law, real estate, engineering, general contracting, finance, planning, or fine arts and should reflect diverse neighborhood representation and have demonstrated a special interest in historical preservation; and

WHEREAS, no more than three owners of designated historical resources can serve on the HRB at any time; NOW, THEREFORE,

BE IT RESOLVED, by the Council of the City of San Diego, that the following appointments by the Mayor of the City of San Diego to serve as members of the Historical Resources Board, for terms ending as indicated, be and the same are hereby confirmed:

NAME	<u>CATEGORY</u>	TERM ENDING
Salvador Arechiga (University Heights, District 3) (Reappointment)	Architect	March 1, 2012
Alex Bethke (Normal Heights, District 3) (Reappointment)	General/Historian	March 1, 2012
Maria Curry (Uptown, District 2) (Reappointment)	General/Architect	March 1, 2012
John Lemmo (Mission Valley, District 6) (Reappointment)	General/Law	March 1, 2012
Ann Jarmusch (South Park, District 3) (Reappointment)	General/Fine Arts	March 1, 2012

APPROVED: JAN I. GOLDSMITH, City Attorney

manches &

 $\mathbf{B}\mathbf{y}$ 

Mara W. Elliott

Deputy City Attorney

MWE:als 03/09/10 Or.Dept:Mayor

R-2010-654

R 305707

I hereby certify that the foregoing Resolution was passed by the Council of the City of San Diego, at this meeting of MAR 2 3 2010.

City Clerk  By Clucy	
Deputy City Clerk	
JERRY SANDERS, Mayor	
JERRY SANDERS, Mayor	