(R-2010-729)

RESOLUTION NUMBER R- 305803

DATE OF FINAL PASSAGE MAY 11 2010

WHEREAS, the San Diego Convention Center Corporation [SDCCC] was incorporated as a nonprofit California corporation in 1984, with the City of San Diego, a municipal corporation, as its sole member, in order to operate and manage the San Diego Convention Center; and

WHEREAS, on August 20, 1984, the City Council of the City of San Diego adopted a resolution approving the Articles of Incorporation and Bylaws of the SDCCC, as well as the agreement between the City of San Diego and the SDCCC to provide operating and maintenance services for the San Diego Convention Center, which is on file with the Office of the City Clerk as Resolution No. R-261419; and

WHEREAS, the Bylaws of the SDCCC provide that there shall be seven directors, all of whom shall be residents of the City or County of San Diego, who shall serve for three year terms and until their successors are elected; and

WHEREAS, the Bylaws further provide that the City of San Diego, acting through its City Council and in accordance with the City Charter, shall elect the Board of Directors of the SDCCC; and

WHEREAS, the Office of the City Attorney, in Report RC-2006-9 dated February 28, 2006, concluded that, taking into consideration the Charter's intent to vest appointing authority in the Mayor absent controlling law, the Mayor has the appointment authority under the Charter, subject to the vote of the City Council confirming that appointment; NOW, THEREFORE,

BE IT RESOLVED, by the Council of the City of San Diego, that the following appointment by the Mayor of the City of San Diego, to serve as a member of the San Diego Convention Center Corporation, for the term ending as indicated, be and the same is hereby confirmed:

NAME	TERM ENDING
Dominic "Nico" Ferraro	
(El Cajon)	December 1, 2011
(Replacing Bryan Min, who has resigned)	

APPROVED: JAN I. GOLDSMITH, City Attorney

Ву	Rachel C. Xu	sky
-	Rachel C. Lipsky	
	Deputy City Attorney	

RCL:sc 04/06/10

Or.Dept: Mayor

I hereby certify that the foregoing Resolution was passed by the Council of the City of San Diego, at this meeting of <u>APR 2 7 2010</u>

ELIZABETH S. MALAND

City Clerk
By School Deputy City Clerk
JERRY SANDERS, Mayor
JERRY SANDERS, Mayor