(R-2011-60) 114 9/7

RESOLUTION NUMBER R- 306103

DATE OF FINAL PASSAGE SEP 1 5 2010

WHEREAS, the Wetlands Advisory Board (Board) is established in the San Diego Municipal Code under Chapter 2, Article 6, Division 10, to advise the Mayor, City Council and City Manager on public policy matters relating to conservation of wetlands in the City of San Diego; and

WHEREAS, the Board consists of nine members who serve three-year staggered terms, and serve until a successor is duly appointed and confirmed; and

WHEREAS, members are appointed by the Mayor and confirmed by the City Council; and

WHEREAS, in order to ensure compliance with the requirements in San Diego Municipal Code section 26.1002(c) that the terms of not more than three members expire in any year, the term for Michael Beck will expire on July 1, 2013, instead of July 1, 2011; and

WHEREAS, Board members shall consist of at least one wetland scientist; at least one land use expert; at least one representative with expertise in vernal pools, coastal salt marsh, riparian fresh water habitat and marine resources, with consideration given to geographic diversity; at least one representative from environmental organizations; and at least one member representing landowners; NOW, THEREFORE,

BE IT RESOLVED, by the Council of the City of San Diego, that the following appointments by the Mayor of the City of San Diego, to serve as members of the Wetlands

Advisory Board, for the term ending as indicated, be and the same are hereby confirmed:

NAME	CATEGORY	TERM ENDING
Michael Beck (Crest) (Replacing James Peugh, who is termed out)	Environmental Organization	July 1, 2013
Michael Hansen (North Park, District 3) (Replacing Michael Boudrais, who is termed out)	Land Use Expert	July 1, 2012
Jayne Janda-Timba (Oceanside) (Replacing Judith St. Leger, who is not seeking reappointment)	General Member	July 1, 2012
Theresa Talley (Hillcrest, District 3) (Replacing Eric Bowlby, who is termed out)	General Member	July 1, 2012

BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED, that pursuant to Council Policy 000-13, for purposes of deliberation and consideration of appointment, it is determined that Michael Beck and Jayne Janda-Timba are residents of San Diego County, but not the City of San Diego, and have unique qualifications to serve as members of the Board, therefore, a conscious exception to Council Policy 000-13 is hereby declared.

APPROVED: JAN I. GOLDSMITH, City Attorney

By

Rachel C. Lipsky
Deputy City Attorney

RCL:sc 08/06/10

Or.Dept:Mayor

- 30**6**103

I hereby certify that the foregoing Resolution was passed by the Council of the City of San Diego, at this meeting of <u>SEP 0 7 2010</u>

	ELIZABETH S. MAX AND City Clark By Deputy City Clerk
Approved: 915. 6 (date)	JERRY SANDERS, Mayor
Vetoed:	JERRY SANDERS, Mayor

R 3087108

-PAGE 3 OF 3-