(R-2011-408)

RESOLUTION NUMBER R- 306340

DATE OF FINAL PASSAGE NOV 2 9 2010

WHEREAS, the San Diego Housing Commission is established in San Diego Municipal Code section 98.0301 to act as a Housing Commission under the Housing Authority Law of the State of California; and

WHEREAS, the San Diego Municipal Code provides that the Commission shall consist of seven members appointed by the Mayor and confirmed by the City Council; and

WHEREAS, the San Diego Municipal Code also provides that of the seven members appointed by the Mayor, two commissioners appointed shall be tenants of Housing Authority units and at least one commissioner so appointed shall be over 62 years of age; and

WHEREAS, the term of office of each member shall be four years, except that the terms of office of the two members who are tenants of Housing Authority units shall be two years as set forth in section 34272 of the Health and Safety Code of the State of California; NOW, THEREFORE,

BE IT RESOLVED, by the Council of the City of San Diego, that the following appointment by the Mayor of the City of San Diego to serve as a member of the San Diego Housing Commission, for the term ending as indicated, be and the same is hereby confirmed:

NAME	CATEGORY	TERM ENDING
Ben Moraga (Mission Valley, District 6) (Replacing Jennifer Adams-Brooks, who is termed out)	General Member	January 2, 2014

APPROVED: JAN I. GOLDSMITH, City Attorney

Ву	Rachel C. Lipsky Deputy City Attorney
RCL:	sc
10/28	/10
Or.D	ept:Mayor

I hereby certify that the foregoing Resolution was passed by the Council of the City of San Diego, at this meeting of NOV 1 6 2010.

City Clerk

By Clerk

Deputy City Clerk

ELIZABETH S. MALAND

Approved: 1-29.10
(date) JERRY SANDERS, Mayor