5500 31.61222

(R-2021-357)

RESOLUTION NUMBER R- 313467

DATE OF FINAL PASSAGE _____MAR 17 2021

A RESOLUTION OF THE COUNCIL OF THE CITY OF SAN DIEGO CONFIRMING AN APPOINTMENT AND REAPPOINTMENT TO THE SAN DIEGO COUNTY WATER AUTHORITY BOARD OF DIRECTORS.

WHEREAS, the San Diego County Water Authority Board of Directors (Board) is the governing body responsible for the oversight and allocation of the region's imported water supply; and

WHEREAS, the Board also advises on the diversification of the region's water supply portfolio, optimization of facilities, and development of local resources to ensure a safe and reliable water supply to its twenty-four member agencies; and

WHEREAS, the Board is composed of ten members (Directors) representing the City, all of whom are appointed by the Mayor and confirmed by the Council; and

WHEREAS, each Director is appointed to a six-year term and serves until a successor is appointed and qualified; and

WHEREAS, the Mayor now seeks Council confirmation of an appointment and

reappointment of Directors; NOW, THEREFORE,

BE IT RESOLVED, by the Council of the City of San Diego, that the following appointment and reappointment by the Mayor of the City of San Diego, to serve as Directors on the San Diego County Water Authority Board of Directors, for the terms ending as indicated, are made and hereby confirmed:

NAME	TERM ENDING
Valentine Macedo Jr. (Skyline, District 4) (Filling the seat previously held by Tony Heinrichs)	March 5, 2027
Fern Steiner (Bankers Hill, District 3) (Reappointment)	March 5, 2027

APPROVED: MARA W. ELLIOTT, City Attorney

By <u>/s/Jennifer L. Berry</u> Jennifer L. Berry Deputy City Attorney

JLB:jvg 3/4/21 Or.Dept: Mayor CC No. N/A Doc. No.: 2603760

.

I certify that the foregoing Resolution was passed by the Council of the City of San Diego, at this meeting of ______03/16/2021______.

ELIZABETH S. MALAND City Clerk

By <u>/s/ Stacy D. Ready</u> Deputy City Clerk

Z Approved: (date)

Vetoed:

(date)

TODD GLORIA, Mayor

Passed by the Council of The City of San Diego on			MAR 1 6 2021	_, by the following vote:
Councilmembers	Yeas	Nays	Not Present	Recused
Joe LaCava	Ø			
Jennifer Campbell	\square			
Stephen Whitburn	\square			
Monica Montgomery St	eppe		Ø	
Marni von Wilpert	\square			
Chris Cate	\square			
Raul A. Campillo	Ø			
Vivian Moreno	Z			
* Sean Elo-Rivera	\square			
* (Councilmember El Valentine Macedo		oted nay o	on the appoir	ntment of

Date of final passage MAR 17 2021

(Please note: When a resolution is approved by the Mayor, the date of final passage is the date the approved resolution was returned to the Office of the City Clerk.)

AUTHENTICATED BY:

TODD GLORIA Mayor of The City of San Diego, California.

	ELIZABETH S. MALAND	
	City Clerk of The City of San Diego, C	alifornia.
	of with them	
(Ey Child Clean	, Deputy

Office of the City Clerk, San Diego, California

Resolution Number R-____313467

(Seal)