Item#5500 11/16/2021 (R-2022-157)

RESOLUTION NUMBER R- 313791

DATE OF FINAL PASSAGE NOV 2 2 2021

A RESOLUTION OF THE COUNCIL OF THE CITY OF SAN DIEGO CONFIRMING APPOINTMENTS TO THE SAN DIEGO YOUTH COMMISSION.

WHEREAS, San Diego Municipal Code sections 26.1601 to 26.1605 establish a City of San Diego Youth Commission (the Commission); and

WHEREAS, the Commission was created to serve as an advisory body to the Mayor,
City Council, and City Manager on issues of interest to youth and pertaining to youth in the City
of San Diego; and

WHEREAS, the Commission was created to facilitate the participation of youth and young adults in local government, as well as to provide City officials an opportunity to hear and address their ideas and concerns; and

WHEREAS, the Municipal Code states that the Commission will have 20 members, who shall serve two-year terms ending on July 1, and who shall serve until a successor is appointed and confirmed; and

WHEREAS, the Municipal Code requires the Mayor to appoint two members from each Councilmember's list of nominees, for a total of 18, and two additional members to be chosen by the Mayor; and

WHEREAS, the Mayor now seeks to fill vacancies on the board, and the appointments are subject to confirmation by a majority vote of the Council; NOW, THEREFORE,

BE IT RESOLVED, by the Council of the City of San Diego, that the following appointments by the Mayor of the City of San Diego, to serve as members of the City of San Diego Youth Commission, for the terms ending as indicated, are made and hereby confirmed:

NAME	CATEGORY	TERM ENDING
Perla Alcazar Pulido (Chollas View, District 4) (Filling the seat previously held by Nikita Krishnan)	Mayoral Appointee	July 1, 2022
Devine Green (Skyline, District 4) (Filling the seat previously held by Kyle Gainey)	Mayoral Appointee	July 1, 2022
Elisa Delle Monache (University City, District 1) (Filling the seat previously held by Madeleine Garay)	District 1	July 1, 2022
Charlie Nieto (Pacific Beach, District 2) (Filling the seat previously held by Jensen Briely)	District 2	July 1, 2022
Avery Wulf (Point Loma, District 2) (Filling the seat previously held by Madeline Ottlie)	District 2	July 1, 2022
Beret Dernbach (Bankers Hill, District 3) (Filling the seat previously held by Madeline Hill)	District 3	July 1, 2022
Daxton Gutekunst (Bankers Hill, District 3) (Filling the seat previously held by Diego Weaver)	District 3	July 1, 2022
Chantel Perry (Webster, District 4) (Filling the seat previously held by Alyssa Chiquete)	District 4	July 1, 2022

NAME	CATEGORY	TERM ENDING
Diego Soto Lopez (Chollas Park, District 4) (Filling the seat previously held by Justin Young)	District 4	July 1, 2022
Anusha Kadiyala (Rancho Bernardo, District 5) (Filling the seat previously held by Christian Berry)	District 5	July 1, 2022
Kenan Pala (Rancho Bernardo, District 5) (Filling the seat previously held by Elena Crespo)	District 5	July 1, 2022
Colin Duong (Mira Mesa, District 6) (Filling the seat previously held by Robert Benjamin Gannon)	District 6	July 1, 2022
Maria Fernanda Friener (Mission Valley, District 7) (Filling the seat previously held by Anoushka Bose)	District 7	July 1, 2022
Andrew Levikow (San Carlos, District 7) (Filling the seat previously held by Anthony O'Leary)	District 7	July 1, 2022
Jesus Martin Gallegos-Munoz (Otay Mesa, District 8) (Filling the seat previously held by Miguel Tello)	District 8	July 1, 2022

<u>NAME</u>	CATEGORY	TERM ENDING
Oscar David Rendon (Logan Heights, District 8) (Filling the seat previously held by Sherry Ramirez)	District 8	July 1, 2022
Fartun Adan (City Heights, District 9) (Filling the seat previously held by Hawo Abdi)	District 9	July 1, 2022
Evelyn Gomez (City Heights, District 9) (Filling the seat previously held by Armand Binombe)	District 9	July 1, 2022

APPR	OVED: MARA W. ELLIOTT, City A	ttorney
Ву	/s/ Heather M. Ferbert Heather M. Ferbert Chief Deputy City Attorney	
10/21/ Or.Dej CC No	pt: Mayor	
I certif meetin	fy that the foregoing Resolution was pag of NOV 1 6 2021	assed by the Council of the City of San Diego, at this
		ELIZABETH S. MALAND City Clerk By <u>Connie Fattenson</u> Deputy City Clerk
Appro	ved: (date)	TODD GLORIA Mayor
Vetoed	d:(date)	TODD GLORIA, Mayor

Passed by the Council of The City of San Diego on		go onN	OV 1 6 2021	_, by the following vote		
Councilmembers	Yeas	Nays	Not Present	Recused		
Joe LaCava	\square	П	П	П		
Jennifer Campbell	Й		П			
Stephen Whitburn		П	ñ	П		
Monica Montgomery St	eppe 📈		Ī	Ī		
Marni von Wilpert	\overline{Z}					
Chris Cate						
Raul A. Campillo	Z					
Vivian Moreno	Z					
Sean Elo-Rivera	A					
(Please note: When a resolution is approved by the Mayor, the date of final passage is the date the approved resolution was returned to the Office of the City Clerk.) TODD GLORIA						
AUTHENTICATED BY:		Mayo	or of The City of So ELIZABETH S	an Diego, California.		
(Seal)		City Cle		San Diego, California.		
		ву 💪	nnie Hat	Deputy		
		Office of the	e City Clerk, San D	riego, California		
	Resolution Number R- 313791					