RESOLUTION NUMBER R- 313808

DATE OF FINAL PASSAGE DEC 0 9 2021

A RESOLUTION OF THE COUNCIL OF THE CITY OF SAN DIEGO APPROVING A SIDE LETTER AGREEMENT BETWEEN THE CITY AND THE AMERICAN FEDERATION OF STATE, COUNTY, AND MUNICIPAL EMPLOYEES, AFL-CIO, LOCAL 127, RELATED TO THE RECRUITMENT INCENTIVE AND SANITATION DRIVER SIGN-ON BONUS PROGRAMS IN THE ENVIRONMENTAL SERVICES DEPARTMENT.

WHEREAS, by San Diego Resolution R-313570 (June 11, 2021), the San Diego City Council (Council) approved a Memorandum of Understanding (MOU) between the City of San Diego (City) and the American Federation of State, County, and Municipal Employees, AFL-CIO, Local 127 (Local 127), which establishes terms and conditions of employment for employees represented by Local 127 for Fiscal Years 2022 and 2023; and

WHEREAS, the City and Local 127 entered into a Side Letter Agreement (Agreement) to create the Recruitment Incentive and Sanitation Driver Sign-On Bonus Programs in the Environmental Services Department (Department); and

WHEREAS, the Agreement was negotiated pursuant to the Meyers-Milias-Brown Act (MMBA) and Council Policy 300-06, and is subject to Council approval to take effect; and

WHEREAS, the Agreement is now presented to the Council for final determination, in accordance with the MMBA and Council Policy 300-06; and

WHEREAS, the Agreement requires approval of a two-thirds majority vote of the Council pursuant to San Diego Charter section 11.2; NOW THEREFORE,

BE IT RESOLVED, by the Council of the City of San Diego, that the Agreement between the City and Local 127 to create the Recruitment Incentive and Sign-On Bonus Programs in the Department, in an amount not to exceed \$250,000 contingent upon the Chief

I certify that the foregoing Remeeting ofDEC_0	7 2021 Solution was passed by the Council of the City of San Diego, at this
	ELIZABETH S. MALAND City Clerk By
Approved: $\frac{12\sqrt{5/2}}{\text{(date)}}$	TODD CORLA, Mayor
Vetoed:(date)	TODD GLORIA, Mayor

Passed by the Council of The C	ity of San Die	go onD	EC 07 2021	_, by the following vote:	
Councilmembers	Yeas	Nays	Not Present	Recused	
Joe LaCava	. cas				
Jennifer Campbell	<u>/</u>				
Stephen Whitburn	<u>Z</u>				
Monica Montgomery Steppe					
Marni von Wilpert	\ _ Ebbe \□				
Chris Cate	<u>Z</u>]				
Raul A. Campillo	<u>[]</u>	П			
Vivian Moreno	☑				
Sean Elo-Rivera	7				
Seatt Eto Titvero	<i>/</i>				
(Please note: When a resolut date the approved resolution	= =		ce of the City Cle	erk.)	
AUTHENTICATED BY:		TODD GLORIA Mayor of The City of San Diego, California.			
(Seal)		City Clo	ELIZABETH S etk of The City of	. MALAND San Diego, California. , Deputy	
	Res	Office of the	e City Clerk, San D $_{ m er~R_{ ext{-}}}$		