/16 /2/14/2021 (R-2022-203)

RESOLUTION NUMBER R- 313840

DATE OF FINAL PASSAGE DEC 17 2021

A RESOLUTION OF THE COUNCIL OF THE CITY OF SAN DIEGO CONFIRMING APPOINTMENTS TO THE CIVIL SERVICE COMMISSION.

WHEREAS, the City of San Diego's Civil Service Commission (Commission) is established in San Diego Charter (Charter) section 41(b); and

WHEREAS, the Commission has supervision over the selection, promotion, and removal of all City employees, subject to the Civil Service provisions of Charter section 115; and

WHEREAS, the Commission is to be composed of five members who are electors of the City; and

WHEREAS, members are to serve five-year terms and serve until a successor is appointed and qualified, and are to be appointed so that no more than one individual's term shall expire in a given year; and

WHEREAS, the Mayor shall appoint Commission members, subject to confirmation by the Council; and

WHEREAS, members shall not hold any other office in City government; NOW, THEREFORE,

BE IT RESOLVED, by the Council of the City of San Diego, that the following appointments by the Mayor of the City of San Diego, to serve as members of the City of San Diego's Civil Service Commission, for terms ending as indicated, are made and hereby confirmed:

(R-2022-203)

NAME	TERM ENDING
Sunday Gover (Scripps Ranch, District 5) (Filling the seat previously held by Maricela Amezola)	January 9, 2022
Nicolaz Portillo (Southcrest, District 9) (Filling the seat previously held by Don Conley)	January 9, 2026
APPROVED: MARA W. ELLIOTT, City Attorne	ey
By /s/Kathy J. Steinman Kathy J. Steinman Deputy City Attorney	
KJS:jvg 12/2/21 Or.Dept: Mayor CC No. N/A Doc. No.: 2820939	
I certify that the foregoing Resolution was passed meeting of DEC 1 4 2021	by the Council of the City of San Diego, at this
	ELIZABETH S. MALAND City Clerk
	By Connie Patterson Deputy City Clerk
Approved: 12(16(2) (date)	TODD CLORIA, Mayor

TODD GLORIA, Mayor

Vetoed:

(date)

Passed by the Council of The C	lity of San Dieg	o on D	EC 1 4 2021	_, by the following vote:		
Councilmembers	Yeas	Nays	Not Present	Recused		
Joe LaCava			П	П		
Jennifer Campbell		П				
Stephen Whitburn	N	П				
Monica Montgomery St	tenne 🗹	П		П		
Marni von Wilpert			П			
Chris Cate	Ź	П	П	Ü		
Raul A. Campillo	\Box		П	Ī		
Vivian Moreno	Ā.	П	П	n		
Sean Elo-Rivera	Z					
Date of final passageUE (Please note: When a resolu date the approved resolution		•	ce of the City Cle	erk.)		
AUTHENTICATED BY:		TODD GLORIA Mayor of The City of San Diego, California.				
(Seal)		- -	ELIZABETH S. MALAND City Clerk of The City of San Diego, California. By Connie Hatture Deputy			
		Ву <u></u>	onnie to	tteson Deputy		
		Office of the	e City Clerk, San D	iego, California		
	Reso	Jution Numbe	er R- 31384	.0		

. .