Item 5503 02/15/2002 (R-2022-294)

RESOLUTION NUMBER R- 313919

DATE OF FINAL PASSAGE FFB 2 4 2022

A RESOLUTION OF THE COUNCIL OF THE CITY OF SAN DIEGO CONFIRMING AN APPOINTMENT AND REAPPOINTMENT TO THE BOARD OF LIBRARY COMMISSIONERS.

WHEREAS, the Board of Library Commissioners (Board) is established in San Diego Municipal Code section 26.0301 to provide the City of San Diego's (City) library system with the benefit of the advice of interested citizens representative of the community; and

WHEREAS, the Board considers all policy matters relating to the development and operation of the City's library system; and

WHEREAS, the Board consists of seven members who serve two-year terms and until their successors are appointed and qualified; and

WHEREAS, the expiration date of all Board terms shall be March 1, and not more than four terms shall expire in any year; and

WHEREAS, during March of each year, the Mayor may designate one member as chair; however, in the absence of such designation, the Board shall, on or after April 15, select a chair from among its members; NOW, THEREFORE,

BE IT RESOLVED, by the Council of the City of San Diego, that the following appointment and reappointment by the Mayor of the City of San Diego, to serve as members of the Board of Library Commissioners, for terms ending as indicated, are made and hereby confirmed:

<u>NAME</u>	TERM ENDING
Ben Moraga (Black Mountain Ranch, District 5) (Reappointment)	March 1, 2022
Shawna Hook-Held (San Carlos, District 7) (Filling the seat previously held by Elizabeth Fitzsimmons)	March 1, 2022

APPROVED: MARA W. ELLIOTT, City Attorney

Ву	/s/ Kathy J. Steinman	
	Kathy J. Steinman	
	Deputy City Attorney	
KJS:j 2/8/22		
Or.De	ept: Mayor	
	o. N/A	
Doc. 1	No.: 2821589	
I certi meetii	fy that the foregoing Resolution was passed ng of FEB 1 5 2022	by the Council of the City of San Diego, at this
		ELIZABETH S. MALAND City Clerk
		By <u>Connie Patterson</u> Deputy City Clerk
Appro	oved: 2/24/22 (date)	TODD CEOKIA, Mayor
Vetoe		TODD OLODA M
	(date)	TODD GLORIA, Mayor

Passed by the Council of The City of San Diego on			EB 1 5 2022	_, by the following vote		
Councilmembers	Yeas	Nays	Not Present	Recused		
Joe LaCava	7		П	П		
Jennifer Campbell	N					
Stephen Whitburn	7 <u>.</u> 7					
·	eppe 🖊					
Monica Montgomery Steppe 🔏 Marni von Wilpert						
Chris Cate						
Raul A. Campillo	[7					
Vivian Moreno	ZI [7]					
Sean Elo-Rivera	Z					
	TD 8 4 2000					
Date of final passagef	EB 2 4 2022	.				
(Please note: When a resolution date the approved resolution		-	-	erk.)		
AUTHENTICATED BY:		Mayo	or of The City of S	an Diego, California.		
(Seal)		ELIZABETH S. MALAND City Clerk of The City of San Diego, California.				
(Seal)		•		Deputy		
			e City Clerk, San E			
Resolution Number R- 313919						

.