#/13 04/12/2022 (R-2022-414)

RESOLUTION NUMBER R- 314049

DATE OF FINAL PASSAGE APR 2 6 2022

A RESOLUTION OF THE COUNCIL OF THE CITY OF SAN DIEGO CONFIRMING REAPPOINTMENT TO THE SAN DIEGO HOUSING COMMISSION.

WHEREAS, the San Diego Housing Commission (Commission) is established in San Diego Municipal Code section 98.0301 to act as a Housing Commission under the Housing Authorities Law of the State of California; and

WHEREAS, San Diego Municipal Code section 98.0301(f) provides that the Commission shall consist of seven members appointed by the Mayor and confirmed by the Council of the City of San Diego (City Council); and

WHEREAS, San Diego Municipal Code section 98.0301(f)(1) also provides that, of the seven members appointed by the Mayor, two commissioners appointed shall be tenants of Commission-owned units and at least one commissioner so appointed shall be older than 62; and

WHEREAS, the term of office of each member shall be four years, except that the terms of office of the two members who are tenants of Commission-owned units shall be two years, as set forth in section 34272 of the Health and Safety Code of the State of California; and

WHEREAS, the Mayor now seeks Council confirmation of one reappointment to the Commission; NOW, THEREFORE,

BE IT RESOLVED, by the Council of the City of San Diego, that the following reappointment by the Mayor of the City of San Diego, to serve as a member of the San Diego Housing Commission, for a term expiring as indicated, is made and hereby confirmed:

<u>NAME</u>	CATEGORY	<u>TERM ENDING</u>
Ryan Clumpner (Hillcrest, District 3) (Reappointment)	General Member	January 2, 2026

APPR	ROVED: MARA W. ELLIOTT, City A	ttorney
Ву	/s/Kathy J. Steinman	
	Kathy J. Steinman	-
	Deputy City Attorney	
KJS:j	vg	
3/25/2		
	ept: Mayor	,
	o. N/A	
Doc.	No.: 2928181	
	ify that the foregoing Resolution was p ng of APR 1 2 2022	assed by the Council of the City of San Diego, at this ELIZABETH S. MALAND City Clerk By Connie Fatterson Deputy City Clerk
Appro	oved: 4/14/12 (date)	TODD CLORIA, Mayor
Vetoe	ed:(date)	TODD GLORIA, Mayor

Passed by the Council of The C	ity of San Dieg	o onA	PR 1 2 2022	_, by the following vote:		
Councilmembers	Yeas	Nays	Not Present	Recused		
Joe LaCava		\mathbb{Z}				
Jennifer Campbell	Z					
Stephen Whitburn	Ø					
Monica Montgomery St	eppe 🛮					
Marni von Wilpert	$Z_{\underline{i}}$					
Chris Cate						
Raul A. Campillo	Ø Ø					
Vivian Moreno	$\overline{\mathbb{Z}}$					
Sean Elo-Rivera	М					
(Please note: When a resolution is approved by the Mayor, the date of final passage is the date the approved resolution was returned to the Office of the City Clerk.) TODD GLORIA						
AUTHENTICATED BY:		Mayo	•	an Diego, California.		
(Seal)		City Cl	ELIZABETH S erk of The City of	San Diego, California.		
		ву <u>Со</u>	nnie Far	Deputy		
		Office of the City Clerk, San Diego, California				
	Resc	olution Numb	er R 3140 4	4 9		

.