#5508 08/02/2022 (R-2023-65

RESOLUTION NUMBER R- 314295

DATE OF FINAL PASSAGE AUG 0 9 2022

A RESOLUTION OF THE COUNCIL OF THE CITY OF SAN DIEGO CONFIRMING A REAPPOINTMENT TO THE SAN DIEGO COUNTY WATER AUTHORITY BOARD OF DIRECTORS.

WHEREAS, the San Diego County Water Authority Board of Directors (Board) is the governing body responsible for the oversight and allocation of the region's imported water supply; and

WHEREAS, the Board also advises on the diversification of the region's water supply portfolio, optimization of facilities, and development of local resources to ensure a safe and reliable water supply to its twenty-four member agencies; and

WHEREAS, the Board is made up of members appointed by various agencies that belong to the San Diego County Water Authority. The City of San Diego (City) appoints ten members (Directors) to represent the City, all of whom are appointed by the Mayor and confirmed by the Council of the City of San Diego (Council); and

WHEREAS, each Director is appointed to a six-year term and serves until a successor is appointed and qualified; and

WHEREAS, the Mayor now seeks Council confirmation of this reappointment; NOW, THEREFORE,

BE IT RESOLVED, by the Council of the City of San Diego, that the following reappointment by the Mayor of the City of San Diego, to serve as a Director on the San Diego County Water Authority Board of Directors, for the term ending as indicated, is made and hereby confirmed:

NAME	CATAGORY	TERM ENDING	
Jerry Butkiewicz (Del Cerro, District 7) (Reappointment)	Member	July 15, 2028	

APPROVED: MARA W. ELLIOTT, City Attorney

Ву	/s/Kathy J. Steinman				
	Kathy J. Steinman				
	Deputy City Attorney				

KJS:jvg July 26, 2022 Or.Dept: Mayor CC No. N/A Doc. No.: 3033250

I certify that the foregoing Resolution was passed by the Council of the City of San Diego, at this meeting of ______ AUG 0 2 2022

> ELIZABETH S. MALAND City Clerk

tison By Deputy City Clerk

Approved: (date)

layor

Vetoed:

(date)

TODD GLORIA, Mayor

Passed by the Council of The City	y of San Die;	go on <u>A</u> l	JG 0 2 2022	_, by the follow	ing vote:
Councilmembers	Yeas	Nays	Not Present	Recused	
Joe LaCava	A				
Jennifer Campbell					
Stephen Whitburn	R				
Monica Montgomery Step	ope 🖊				
Marni von Wilpert					
Chris Cate			Z		
Raul A. Campillo	Z				
Vivian Moreno	Z				
Sean Elo-Rivera	Ø				

Date of final passage _____ AUG 0 9 2022

(Please note: When a resolution is approved by the Mayor, the date of final passage is the date the approved resolution was returned to the Office of the City Clerk.)

AUTHENTICATED BY:

TODD GLORIA Mayor of The City of San Diego, California.

ELIZABETH S. MALAND City Clerk of The City of San Diego, California.

By Cennie Vatterson, Deputy

Office of the City Clerk, San Diego, California

Resolution Number R-__314295

(Seal)