#601 12/15/2022 (R-2023-332)

RESOLUTION NUMBER R- 314557

DATE OF FINAL PASSAGE DEC 2 0 2022

A RESOLUTION OF THE COUNCIL OF THE CITY OF SAN DIEGO CONFIRMING THE APPOINTMENTS OF MAYOR TODD GLORIA AND COUNCILMEMBERS TO SERVE ON OUTSIDE BOARDS, COMMISSIONS, COMMITTEES, AND GOVERNMENTAL AGENCIES FOR CALENDAR YEAR 2023.

WHEREAS, each year the City appoints elected officials to serve as representatives, alternates, and liaisons to various outside boards, commissions, committees, and governmental agencies; and

WHEREAS, San Diego Charter section 265(b)(12) provides that the Mayor has the sole authority to appoint City representatives to boards, commissions, committees, and governmental agencies unless controlling law vests the appointment authority with the Council of the City of San Diego (Council) or other City official; and

WHEREAS, a review of various boards, commissions, committees, and governmental agencies to which the City appoints representatives confirms that some appointments of City representatives (members of the Council or the Mayor) may be accomplished by the Mayor, or by the Mayor and Council acting jointly; and

WHEREAS, the Council President and the Mayor have agreed to jointly appoint elected officials to serve as the City's representatives to these boards, commissions, committees, and governmental agencies; and

WHEREAS, on December 13, 2022, by memorandum, Mayor Todd Gloria and Council President Sean Elo-Rivera recommended appointments of elected officials to serve as the City's representatives, alternates, and liaisons to various boards, commissions, committees, and governmental agencies, subject to Council confirmation; and

WHEREAS, effective January 1, 2018, by passage of Assembly Bill 805, the City of San Diego's representatives on the governing board of San Diego Association of Governments (SANDAG) shall be the mayor and council president and authorizes the selection of alternates when these representatives are not available; and

WHEREAS, the City has adopted and posted on its website the Fair Political Practices

Commission Form 806 listing the proposed public official appointments; and

WHEREAS, the Office of the City Attorney has drafted this resolution based on the information provided by City staff, with the understanding that this information is complete, true, and accurate; NOW, THEREFORE,

BE IT RESOLVED, by the Council of the City of San Diego, that the following appointments of elected officials as representatives, alternates, and liaisons to outside boards, commissions, committees, and governmental agencies, to serve through December 2023, and until a successor is duly appointed and confirmed, are hereby confirmed:

- 1. City-County Reinvestment Task Force
 - Councilmember Monica Montgomery Steppe, Rep.
- 2. League of Cities, Board of Directors
 - Mayor Todd Gloria
- 3. League of Cities, San Diego County Division Executive Committee
 - Mayor Todd Gloria, Rep.
 - Councilmember Stephen Whitburn, Alt.
- 4. League of Cities, Voting Delegate
 - Mayor Todd Gloria, Rep.
 - Councilmember Stephen Whitburn, Alt.
- 5. Local Agency Formation Commission
 - Councilmember Stephen Whitburn, Rep.
 - Councilmember Marni von Wilpert, Alt.

- 6. Los Peñasquitos Canyon Preserve
 - Councilmember Kent Lee, Rep.
 - Councilmember Marni von Wilpert, Rep.
- 7. Mission Trails Regional Task Force
 - Councilmember Raul Campillo, Rep.
 - Councilmember Kent Lee, Rep.
- 8. Otay Valley Regional Park Policy Committee
 - Councilmember Vivian Moreno, Rep.
- 9. SANDAG Board of Directors
 - Council President Sean Elo-Rivera, Primary Rep.
 - Mayor Todd Gloria, Secondary Rep.
 - Councilmember Raul Campillo, First Alt. to Mayor Todd Gloria
 - Councilmember Marni von Wilpert, Second Alt. to Mayor Todd Gloria
 - Councilmember Vivian Moreno, First Alt. to Council President Sean Elo-Rivera
 - Councilmember Joe LaCava, Second Alt. to Council President Sean Elo-Rivera
- 10. SANDAG Bayshore Bikeway Working Group
 - Councilmember Vivian Moreno, Rep.
- 11. SANDAG Borders Committee
 - Councilmember Vivian Moreno, Rep.
 - Council President Sean Elo-Rivera, Alt.
- 12. SANDAG Executive Committee
 - Council President Sean Elo-Rivera Rep.
 - Councilmember Vivian Moreno, First Alt.
 - Councilmember Marni von Wilpert, Second Alt.
- 13. SANDAG Public Safety Committee
 - Councilmember Raul Campillo Rep.
 - Councilmember Marni von Wilpert Alt.
- 14. SANDAG Regional Planning Committee
 - Councilmember Stephen Whitburn, Rep.
 - Councilmember Kent Lee Alt.
- 15. SANDAG Shoreline Preservation Working Group
 - Councilmember Joe LaCava, Rep.
 - Councilmember Jennifer Campbell, Alt.

16. SANDAG Transportation Committee

- Councilmember Raul Campillo, Rep.
- Councilmember Marni von Wilpert, Alt.

17. San Diego Consortium Policy Board (Workforce Partnership)

- Councilmember Monica Montgomery Steppe, First Rep. and Alt. Chair
- Councilmember Vivian Moreno, Alt. to Councilmember Monica Montgomery Steppe
- Council President Sean Elo-Rivera, Second Rep.
- Councilmember Stephen Whitburn, Alt. to Council President Sean Elo-Rivera

18. San Diego Metropolitan Transit System Board of Directors

- Mayor Todd Gloria, Board Rep.
- Councilmember Stephen Whitburn, Board Rep.
- Council President Sean Elo-Rivera, Board Rep.
- Councilmember Monica Montgomery Steppe, Board Rep.
- Councilmember Vivian Moreno, Alt. Rep. to Mayor Todd Gloria
- Councilmember Joe LaCava, Alt. Rep. to Council President Sean Elo-Rivera
- Councilmember Marni von Wilpert, Alt. Rep. to Councilmember Monica Montgomery Steppe
- Councilmember Raul Campillo, Alt. Rep. to Councilmember Stephen Whitburn

19. San Diego Metropolitan Transit System, Executive Committee

- Council President Sean Elo-Rivera, Executive Committee Rep.
- Councilmember Monica Montgomery Steppe, Alt. Rep. to Executive Committee

20. San Diego Metropolitan Transit System, Taxi Cab Committee

• Council President Sean Elo-Rivera, Rep. on Taxi Cab Committee

21. San Diego River Conservancy

- Councilmember Raul Campillo, Rep.
- Councilmember Jennifer Campbell, Rep.

22. San Dieguito River Valley Regional Open Space JPA

- Councilmember Kent Lee, Rep.
- Councilmember Marni von Wilpert, Rep.

23. Otay Mesa Enhanced Infrastructure Financing District Public Financing Authority

- Councilmember Vivian Moreno, Rep.
- Councilmember Kent Lee, Rep.
- Councilmember Joe LaCava, Rep.

24. North County Transit District Board of Directors

• Councilmember Kent Lee, Rep.

- 25. San Diego Community Power Board of Directors
 - Councilmember Joe LaCava, Rep.
 - Councilmember Marni von Wilpert, Alt.

BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED, the order of tally vote for the City's representatives on the SANDAG Board of Directors is as follows: Council President Sean Elo-Rivera, Mayor Todd Gloria, Councilmember Raul Campillo, Councilmember Vivian Moreno, Councilmember Marni von Wilpert, and Councilmember Joe LaCava.

APPROVED: MARA W. ELLIOTT, City Attorney By /s/ Heather M. Ferbert Heather M. Ferbert Chief Deputy City Attorney HMF:sc 12/14/2022 Or.Dept: Council Doc. No. 3158515 I certify that the foregoing Resolution was passed by the Council of the City of San Diego, at this meeting of ____ DEC 1 5 2022 meeting of ____ **ELIZABETH S. MALAND** City Clerk Vetoed: TODD GLORIA, Mayor (date)

Passed by the Council of The City of San Diego on			DEC 1 5 2022	, by the following vote
Councilmembers	Yeas	Nays	Not Present	Recused
Joe LaCava		П		П
Jennifer Campbell	\overline{Z} .		П	
Stephen Whitburn	$\overline{\mathbb{Z}}$			
Monica Montgomery St	teppe 🛮			
Marni von Wilpert	Ø			
Kent Lee	\mathbb{Z}			
Raul A. Campillo	Z, .			
Vivian Moreno	Ø,			
Sean Elo-Rivera	· Z			. 🗍
(Please note: When a resolu date the approved resolution				erk.)
AUTHENTICATED BY:	·	Mayo	or of The City of Sa	an Diego, California.
(ادم)		ELIZABETH S. MALAND City Clerk of The City of San Diego, California.		
(Seal)		_		Deputy
			City Clerk, San D	