|/24/2023 #105 | (R-2023-349) COR, COPY

RESOLUTION NUMBER R- 314576

DATE OF FINAL PASSAGE JAN 3 0 2023

A RESOLUTION OF THE COUNCIL OF THE CITY OF SAN DIEGO CONFIRMING A REAPPOINTMENT TO THE COMMUNITY FOREST ADVISORY BOARD.

WHEREAS, the Community Forest Advisory Board (Board) is established in San Diego Municipal Code (Municipal Code) section 26.0501 through 26.0503 to advise the Mayor, Council of the City of San Diego (City Council), and City Manager on policy issues relating to urban forestry; and

WHEREAS, the Municipal Code provides that the Board consists of 15 members appointed by the Mayor and confirmed by the City Council; and

WHEREAS, members serve three-year terms and each member serves until a successor is appointed and confirmed; and

WHEREAS, members shall be appointed so that the terms of not more than five members shall expire in any year; and

WHEREAS, the Office of the City Attorney has drafted this resolution based on the information provided by City staff, including information provided by affected third parties and verified by City staff, with the understanding that this information is complete, true, and accurate; NOW, THEREFORE,

BE IT RESOLVED, by the Council of the City of San Diego, that the following reappointment by the Mayor, to serve as a member of the Community Forest Advisory Board, for the term ending as indicated, is made and hereby confirmed:

NAME	CATEGORY	TERM ENDING
James C. Smith (Del Mar Heights, District 1) (Reappointment)	District 1 Seat	December 31, 2025

APPI	ROVED: MARA W. ELLIOTT, Cit	zy Attorney
Ву	/s/ Kathy J. Steinman	
Σ,	Kathy J. Steinman Deputy City Attorney	
KJS:		
	ary 3, 2023	
	ary 19, 2023 COR. COPY	
	ept: Mayor Vo. N/A	
	No. 3180544	
I cert	tify that the foregoing Resolution wing of JAN 2 4 2023	DIANA J.S. FUENTES City Clerk By Deputy City Clerk
Appr	roved: 1/30/27 (date)	TODD GLORIA, Mayor
Veto	ed:(date)	TODD GLORIA Mayor

Passed by the Council of The C	ity of San Die	ego on JA	N 2 4 2023	_, by the following vote
Councilmembers	Yeas	Nays	Not Present	Recused
Joe LaCava	7	П	П	П
Jennifer Campbell	Π̈́		7	П
Stephen Whitburn	7	Ī	П	Ī
Monica Montgomery Ste	eppe 🗍	Π	П	П
Marni von Wilpert	7	$\bar{\Box}$	П	П
Kent Lee				
Raul A. Campillo	Z			
Vivian Moreno	Z			
Sean Elo-Rivera				
date the approved resolution	. mas i ctui ii		TODD GL	ORIA
AUTHENTICATED BY:		Mayo	r of The City of Sa	an Diego, California.
(Seal)		Interim City (DIANA J.S. FU Llerk of The City o	<u>ENTES</u> of San Diego, California.
		Ву	M	, Deputy
(1)				
		Office of the	City Clerk, San Di	iego, California
	Res	olution Numbe	r R314	576

. . .