#502 1-9-24

(R-2024-282)

RESOLUTION NUMBER R- 315305

DATE OF FINAL PASSAGE JAN 16 2024 ____

A RESOLUTION OF THE COUNCIL OF THE CITY OF SAN DIEGO AMENDING APPOINTMENTS TO THE SANDAG REGIONAL PLANNING COMMITTEE FOR CALENDAR YEAR 2024.

WHEREAS, on December 13, 2023, the Council of the City of San Diego adopted
San Diego Resolution R-315293 confirming appointments to various outside boards,
commissions, committees, and government agencies, including appointments to the SANDAG
Regional Planning Committee made by memorandum from Mayor Todd Gloria and Council
President Sean Elo-Rivera; and

WHEREAS, SANDAG Board Policy No. 001, section 5.1, requires members of the SANDAG Regional Planning Committee to consist of SANDAG board members or their alternates; and

WHEREAS, the Mayor and Council President would like to appoint Council President
Pro Tem Joe LaCava, as representative, and Councilmember Vivian Moreno, as alternate, to the
SANDAG Regional Planning Committee, replacing Councilmember Stephen Whitburn, as
representative, and Councilmember Kent Lee, as alternate; and

WHEREAS, the Office of the City Attorney has drafted this Resolution based on the information provided by City staff, with the understanding that this information is complete, true, and accurate; NOW, THEREFORE,

BE IT RESOLVED, by the Council of the City of San Diego, hereby confirms the appointment of Council President Pro Tem Joe LaCava, as representative, and Councilmember Vivian Moreno, as alternate, to the SANDAG Regional Planning Committee to serve through December 2024, and until a successor is duly appointed and confirmed.

Ву	Heather M. Ferbert Senior Chief Deputy City Attorney	
	y that the foregoing Resolution was passed bg of JAN 0 9 2024	by the Council of the City of San Diego, at this
		DIANA J. S. FUENTES City Clerk
		By Connie Patterson Deputy City Clerk
Approv	ved: 112/24 (date)	TODD GLORIA, Mayor
Vetoec	l:(date)	TODD GLORIA, Mayor
		· •

Passed by the Council of Th	e City of San Dieg	o on	AN 09 2024	_, by the following vote			
			,				
Councilmembers	Yeas	Nays	Not Present	Recused			
Joe LaCava	Z						
Jennifer Campbell	Z						
Stephen Whitburn	Z						
District 4 - vacant							
Marni von Wilpert			Ø				
Kent Lee	\square						
Raul A. Campillo	Ø						
Vivian Moreno							
Sean Elo-Rivera	otag						
	ŕ						
Date of final passageJAN 1 6 2024							
	JAN 1 0 COLT	 '					
(Please note: When a resolution is approved by the Mayor, the date of final passage is the date the approved resolution was returned to the Office of the City Clerk.)							
•	•		TODD GL	ORIA			
AUTHENTICATED BY:		Mayo	Mayor of The City of San Diego, California.				
	DIANA J.S. FUENTES						
(Seal)		City Clerk of The City of San Diego, California.					
		/		. ,			
		Ву	onnie Pat	tusov, Deputy			
				•			
		0.55					
		Office of the	: City Clerk, San Di	ego, California			
				_			
•	Resol	ution Numbe	or R. 3153	n5			