Ikm + 109 2/27/24 (R-2024-345)

RESOLUTION NUMBER R- 315387

DATE OF FINAL PASSAGE MAR 0 4 2024

A RESOLUTION OF THE COUNCIL OF THE CITY OF SAN DIEGO CONFIRMING A REAPPOINTMENT TO THE PLANNING COMMISSION.

WHEREAS, the Planning Commission (Commission) is established in San Diego Charter section 41(c); and

WHEREAS, the Commission conducts hearings on all special use permits, all re-zonings, all community plans and the General Plan, and considers land use ordinances and such other improvements as the Council of the City of San Diego (Council) may, by ordinance, determine; and

WHEREAS, the Commission consists of seven members appointed by the Mayor, subject to Council confirmation; and

WHEREAS, members of this Commission serve for four-year terms and until their successors are elected, appointed, and qualified; and

WHEREAS, appointments to the Commission are to be made so that no more than three members are appointed in any one year; and

WHEREAS, the Office of the City Attorney has drafted this resolution based on the information provided by City staff, including information provided by affected third parties and verified by City staff, with the understanding that this information is complete, true, and accurate; NOW, THEREFORE,

BE IT RESOLVED, by the Council of the City of San Diego, that the following reappointment by the Mayor of the City of San Diego, to serve as a member of the Planning Commission, for a term ending as indicated, is made and hereby confirmed:

NAME	CATEGORY	<u>TERM ENDING</u> 1/28/2028	
Kelly Moden (Del Cerro, District 7) (Reappointment)	Commission Member		

By

APPROVED: MARA W. ELLIOTT, City Attorney Kathy J. Steinman Senior Deputy City Attorney KJS:jvg February 2, 2024 Or.Dept: Mayor CC No. N/A Doc. No. 3548327 I certify that the foregoing Resolution was passed by the Council of the City of San Diego, at this meeting of _____ FEB **2 7** 2024 DIANA J.S. FUENTES City Clerk Approved:

Vetoed: (date) TODD GLORIA, Mayor

Passed by the Council of The C	ity of San Diego	on F	EB 27 2024	_, by the following vote:	
Councilmembers Joe LaCava Jennifer Campbell Stephen Whitburn District 4 - vacant Marni von Wilpert Kent Lee Raul A. Campillo Vivian Moreno Sean Elo-Rivera	Yeas	Nays	Not Present	Recused	
Date of final passage MAR 0 4 2024 (Please note: When a resolution is approved by the Mayor, the date of final passage is the date the approved resolution was returned to the Office of the City Clerk.) TODD GLORIA					
AUTHENTICATED BY:		Mayo		an Diego, California.	
(Seal)		_	erk of The City of S	San Diego, California. Deputy Herson	
		Office of the	e City Clerk, San D er R 315 3		