Item #124 49/24 (R-2024-439) COR. COPY

RESOLUTION NUMBER R- 315483

DATE OF FINAL PASSAGE APR 1 1 2024

A RESOLUTION OF THE COUNCIL OF THE CITY OF SAN DIEGO CONFIRMING AN APPOINTMENT TO THE PLANNING COMMISSION.

WHEREAS, the Planning Commission (Commission) is established in San Diego Charter section 41(c); and

WHEREAS, the Commission conducts hearings on all special use permits, all re-zonings, all community plans and the General Plan, and considers land use ordinances and other improvements as the Council of the City of San Diego (Council) may, by ordinance, determine; and

WHEREAS, the Commission consists of seven members appointed by the Mayor, subject to Council confirmation; and

WHEREAS, members of the Commission serve four-year terms and until their successors are appointed, confirmed, and qualified; and

WHEREAS, appointments to the Commission are to be made so that not more than three members are appointed in any one year; and

WHEREAS, the Office of the City Attorney has drafted this resolution based on the information provided by City staff, including information provided by affected third parties and verified by City staff, with the understanding that this information is complete, true, and accurate; NOW, THEREFORE,

BE IT RESOLVED, by the Council of the City of San Diego, that the following appointment by the Mayor of the City of San Diego, to serve as a member of the Planning Commission, for a term ending as indicated, is made and hereby confirmed:

APPROVED: MARA W. ELLIOTT, City Attorney

(date)

Vetoed:

<u>NAME</u>	CATEGORY	TERM ENDING	
Jimmy Ayala (Kensington, District 9) (Appointment previously held by William Hofman)	Commission Member Seat	January 28, 2028	

By

Kathy J. Steinman
Senior Deputy City Attorney

KJS:jvg
March 21, 2024
April 3, 2024 COR. COPY
Or.Dept: Mayor
CC No. N/A
Doc. No. 3599759_2

I certify that the foregoine Resolution was passed by the Council of the City of San Diego, at this meeting of

DIANA J.S. FUENTES
City Clerk

By

LAMALL LOADS
Deputy City Clerk

-PAGE 2 OF 2-

TODD GLORIA, Mayor

Passed by the Council of Th	e City of San Di	ego on	APR 0 9 2024	_, by the following vote:		
Councilmembers	Yeas	Nays	Not Present	Recused		
Joe LaCava	\mathbb{Z}					
Jennifer Campbell	ot Z					
Stephen Whitburn	´[
Henry L. Foster III	$ ot \square $					
Marni von Wilpert						
Kent Lee						
Raul A. Campillo	\square					
Vivian Moreno	\square					
Sean Elo-Rivera	Ī					
(Please note: When a resolution is approved by the Mayor, the date of final passage is the date the approved resolution was returned to the Office of the City Clerk.) TODD GLORIA						
AUTHENTICATED BY:		May	or of The City of S	an Diego, California.		
			DIANA J.S. FL			
(Seal)		City C	erk of The City of	San Diego, California.		
		Ву	supted of	Neputy .		
		Office of th	ie City Clerk, San E	Diego, California		
	Re	solution Numl	31! per R	5483		