Itm #110 11/12/24 (R-2025-197)

RESOLUTION NUMBER R- 315875

DATE OF FINAL PASSAGE NOV 1 2 2024

A RESOLUTION OF THE COUNCIL OF THE CITY OF SAN DIEGO CONFIRMING REAPPOINTMENTS TO THE SAN DIEGO UNIFIED PORT DISTRICT BOARD OF COMMISSIONERS.

RECITALS

The Council of the City of San Diego (Council) adopts this Resolution based on the following:

- A. The Council has the power to appoint commissioners to the San Diego Unified Port District Board of Commissioners (Port Commission) under the San Diego Unified Port District Act (Port Act).
- B. Council Policy No. 000-13 outlines the appointment process for boards and commissions.
- C. In 2022, the Council appointed Danielle Moore to the Port Commission for a term expiring on January 2, 2025.
- D. In 2023, the Council appointed Sid Voorakkara to the Port Commission for a term expiring on January 2, 2025.
- E. The Council now considers confirmation of the reappointments of Danielle Moore and Sid Voorakkara to the Port Commission.
- F. The Office of the City Attorney prepared this Resolution based on the information provided by City staff, including information provided by affected third parties and verified by City staff, with the understanding that this information is complete and accurate.
- G. The reappointments of Port Commissioners are in the sole discretion of the Council under the Port Act and are therefore not subject to veto.

ACTION ITEMS

Be it resolved by the Council of the City of San Diego:

That Danielle Moore and Sid Voorakkara are reappointed to the San Diego
 Unified Port District Board of Commissioners for terms beginning January 3, 2025, and ending
 January 2, 2029.

APPROVED: MARA W. ELLIOTT, City Attorney

By

Kathy J. Steirman

Senior Deputy City Attorney

KJS:jvg

October 16, 2024

Or.Dept: Council President

Doc. No. 3848451

I certify that the Council of the City of San Diego adopted this Resolution at a meeting held on NOV 1 2 2024

DIANA J.S. FUENTES City Clerk

Deputy City Cler

Passed by the Council of The City of	San Diego o	n NOV	1 2 2024	_, by the following vote:	
	- ·				
Councilmembers	Yeas	Nays	Not Present	Recused	
Joe LaCava	Z				
Jennifer Campbell					
Stephen Whitburn			\overline{Z}		
Henry L. Foster III	\mathbb{Z}				
Marni von Wilpert			\mathbb{Z}		
Kent Lee	$ ot \!\!\!\!\!\!\!\!\!\!\!\!\!\!\!\!\!\!\!\!\!\!\!\!\!\!\!\!\!\!\!\!\!\!\!\!$				
Raul A. Campillo	Ż				
Vivian Moreno	\Box				
Sean Elo-Rivera	\square				
	,				
				,	
Date of final passage NOV 1 2	2024	٠,			
		•			
(Please note: When a resolution is approved by the Mayor, the date of final passage is the					
date the approved resolution was	returned to	the Office	of the City Cle	erk.)	
·					
AUTHENTICATED BY:		TODD GLORIA Mayor of The City of San Diego, California.			
TO THE THE THE STATE OF THE STA		Wayor o	of the City of Si	ari Diego, California.	
			DIANIA IC ELI	CNITC	
(Seal)		<u>DIANA J.S. FUENTES</u> City Clerk of The City of San Diego, California.			
				_	
		By <u>- КЛ</u> и	stell M	Aldina, Deputy	
			10000	mage Enclosed, a alpha of	
	Off	Office of the City Clerk, San Diego, California			
	Resolutio	n Number R	_ 3	15875	

•

. .