#62613 12-17-24

(R-2025-302)

RESOLUTION NUMBER R- 315967

DATE OF FINAL PASSAGE DEC 1 7 2024

A RESOLUTION OF THE COUNCIL OF THE CITY OF SAN DIEGO CONFIRMING APPOINTMENTS OF COUNCILMEMBERS TO STANDING COMMITTEES FOR CALENDAR YEAR 2025.

RECITALS

The Council of the City of San Diego (Council) adopts this Resolution based on the following:

A. Rule 6.1 of the Rules of the Council, San Diego Municipal Code section 22.0101, provides for specific standing committees of the Council.

B. Rule 6.2.1 provides that no later than the second Council meeting in January of each year, the Council President shall nominate the committee chair, vice chair, and committee members for each committee, subject to confirmation by a majority vote of the Council.

C. Council President Joe LaCava submitted nominations for the committee chairs, vice chairs, and committee members for the standing committees of the Council for calendar year 2025, and now seeks Council confirmation of the appointments.

D. The additional appointments of Councilmembers to serve on the City of San Diego's Audit Committee, which is governed by the San Diego Charter, will be considered by the Council in a separate action and is not included in this Resolution.

E. The Office of the City Attorney prepared this Resolution based on the information provided by City staff, with the understanding that this information is complete and accurate.

G. Under San Diego Charter section 280(a)(1), this Resolution is not subject to veto by the Mayor because this matter is exclusively within the purview of the Council and does not affect the administrative service of the City under the control of the Mayor.

ACTION ITEMS

Be it resolved by the Council of the City of San Diego:

1. The Council confirms the Community and Neighborhood Services Committee,

Economic Development and Intergovernmental Relations Committee, Environment Committee,

the Active Transportation and Infrastructure Committee, Budget and Government Efficiency

Committee, Land Use and Housing Committee, and Public Safety Committee shall each have

four committee members. The Rules Committee shall have five members.

2. The following appointments of the committee chair, vice chair, and committee

members for each standing committee pursuant to Municipal Code section 22.0101, effective on

the date of passage of this Resolution pursuant to San Diego Charter section 295(b), to serve for

a term of one year, and until a successor is duly appointed and confirmed:

Council President Joe LaCava:

Chair, Committee on Rules Member, Environment Committee

Councilmember Jennifer Campbell:

Chair, Community and Neighborhood Services Committee Vice Chair, Environment Committee Member, Economic Development and Intergovernmental Relations Committee Member, Public Safety Committee

Councilmember Stephen Whitburn:

Chair, Active Transportation and Infrastructure Committee Member, Public Safety Committee

Councilmember Henry Foster III:

Chair, Budget and Government Efficiency Committee Vice Chair, Economic Development and Intergovernmental Relations Committee Member, Active Transportation and Infrastructure Committee Member, Community and Neighborhood Services Committee

Councilmember Marni von Wilpert:

Chair, Public Safety Committee Vice Chair, Community and Neighborhood Services Committee Member, Environment Committee Member, Active Transportation and Infrastructure Committee

Councilmember Kent Lee:

Chair, Land Use and Housing Committee Vice Chair, Active Transportation and Infrastructure Committee Vice Chair, Rules Committee Member, Budget and Government Efficiency Committee Member, Economic Development and Intergovernmental Relations Committee

Councilmember Raul Campillo:

Chair, Economic Development and Intergovernmental Relations Committee Vice Chair, Public Safety Committee Member, Community and Neighborhood Services Committee Member, Land Use and Housing Committee Member, Rules Committee

Councilmember Vivian Moreno:

Vice Chair, Budget and Government Efficiency Committee Member, Land Use and Housing Committee Member, Rules Committee

Councilmember Sean Elo-Rivera

Chair, Environment Committee Vice Chair, Land Use and Housing Committee Member, Budget and Government Efficiency Committee Member, Rules Committee

APPROVED: HEATHER FERBERT, City Attorney

By Kathy J. Steinman

Interim Chief Deputy City Attorney

KJS:jvg December 13, 2024 Or.Dept: Council President Doc. No. 3900551 I certify that the Council of the City of San Diego adopted this Resolution at a meeting held on DEC 1 7 2024.

٠

.

DIANA J.S. FUENTES City Clerk

By <u>Sinda Arvin</u> Deputy City Clerk

Passed by the Council of The City of San Diego on

Councilmembers	Yeas	Nays	Not Present	Recused
Joe LaCava	X			
Jennifer Campbell	\square			
Stephen Whitburn	Z			
Henry L. Foster III	Z		:	
Marni von Wilpert	\mathbf{Z}			
Kent Lee				
Raul A. Campillo				
Vivian Moreno	\square			
Sean Elo-Rivera	Z			

Date of final passage ____ DEC 1 7 2024

(Please note: When a resolution is approved by the Mayor, the date of final passage is the date the approved resolution was returned to the Office of the City Clerk.)

AUTHENTICATED BY:

TODD GLORIA Mayor of The City of San Diego, California.

DIANA J.S. FUENTES City Clerk of The City of San Diego, California.

(Seal)

By Sinda Sound, Deputy For Gilbert Sanchez

Office of the City Clerk, San Diego, California			
	·		
Resolution Number R-	315967		