H629A 12-17-24

(R-2025-307)

RESOLUTION NUMBER R- 315971
DATE OF FINAL PASSAGE DEC 1 9 2024

A RESOLUTION OF THE COUNCIL OF THE CITY OF SAN DIEGO CONFIRMING THE APPOINTMENTS OF MAYOR TODD GLORIA AND COUNCILMEMBERS TO SERVE ON OUTSIDE BOARDS, COMMISSIONS, COMMITTEES, AND GOVERNMENTAL AGENCIES FOR CALENDAR YEAR 2025.

RECITALS

The Council of the City of San Diego (Council) adopts this Resolution based on the following:

- A. Each year, the City of San Diego (City) appoints elected officials to serve as representatives, alternates, and liaisons to various outside boards, commissions, committees, and governmental agencies.
- B. San Diego Charter section 265(b)(12) provides that the Mayor has the sole authority to appoint City representatives to boards, commissions, committees, and governmental agencies unless controlling law vests the appointment authority with the Council or other City official.
- C. A review of various boards, commissions, committees, and governmental agencies to which the City appoints representatives confirms that some appointments of City representatives (members of the Council or the Mayor) may be accomplished by the Mayor or by the Mayor and Council acting jointly.
- D. The Council President and the Mayor have agreed to jointly appoint elected officials to serve as the City's representatives to these boards, commissions, committees, and governmental agencies.
- E. On December 13, 2024, by memorandum, Mayor Todd Gloria and Council President Joe LaCava recommended appointments of elected officials to serve as the City's

representatives, alternates, and liaisons to various boards, commissions, committees, and governmental agencies, subject to Council confirmation.

- F. Effective January 1, 2018, Assembly Bill 805 states that the City's representatives on the governing board of San Diego Association of Governments (SANDAG) shall be the mayor and council president and authorizes the selection of alternates when these representatives are not available.
- G. The City has adopted and posted on its website the Fair Political Practices

 Commission Form 806 listing the proposed public official appointments.
- H. The Office of the City Attorney prepared this Resolution based on the information provided by City staff, with the understanding that this information is complete and accurate.

ACTION ITEMS

Be it resolved by the Council of the City of San Diego:

- 1. The following appointments of elected officials as representatives, alternates, and liaisons to outside boards, commissions, committees, and governmental agencies, to serve through December 2025, and until a successor is duly appointed and confirmed, are hereby confirmed:
- 1. City-County Reinvestment Task Force
 - Councilmember Henry Foster III— Rep.
- 2. League of Cities, Board of Directors
 - Mayor Todd Gloria
- 3. League of Cities, San Diego County Division Executive Committee
 - Mayor Todd Gloria Rep.
 - Councilmember Stephen Whitburn Alt.
- 4. League of Cities, Voting Delegate
 - Mayor Todd Gloria Rep.
 - Councilmember Stephen Whitburn Alt.

- 5. Local Agency Formation Commission
 - Councilmember Stephen Whitburn, Rep.
 - Councilmember Marni von Wilpert Alt.
- 6. Los Peñasquitos Canyon Preserve
 - Councilmember Kent Lee Rep.
 - Councilmember Marni von Wilpert Rep.
- 7. Mission Trails Regional Task Force
 - Councilmember Raul Campillo Rep.
 - Councilmember Marni von Wilpert Rep.
- 8. Otay Valley Regional Park Policy Committee
 - Councilmember Vivian Moreno Rep.
- SANDAG Board of Directors
 - Mayor Todd Gloria Rep.
 - Council President Joe LaCava Rep.
 - Councilmember Kent Lee First Alt. to Mayor Todd Gloria
 - Councilmember Marni von Wilpert Second Alt. to Mayor Todd Gloria
 - Councilmember Vivian Moreno First Alt. to Council President Joe LaCava
 - Councilmember Sean Elo-Rivera Second Alt, to Council President Joe LaCava
- 10. SANDAG Bayshore Bikeway Working Group
 - Councilmember Vivian Moreno Rep.
- 11. SANDAG Borders Committee
 - Councilmember Vivian Moreno Rep.
 - Councilmember Sean Elo-Rivera Alt.
- 12. SANDAG Executive Committee
 - Council President Joe LaCava Rep.
 - Councilmember Vivian Moreno First Alt.
 - Councilmember Sean Elo-Rivera Second Alt.
- 13. SANDAG Public Safety Committee
 - Councilmember Henry Foster III Rep
 - Councilmember Marni von Wilpert Alt.
- 14. SANDAG Regional Planning Committee
 - Councilmember Kent Lee Rep.
 - Councilmember Vivian Moreno Alt.

- 15. SANDAG Shoreline Preservation Working Group
 - Councilmember Jen Campbell Rep.
 - Council President Joe LaCava Alt.
- 16. SANDAG Transportation Committee
 - Councilmember Sean Elo-Rivera Rep.
 - Councilmember Marni von Wilpert Alt.
- 17. San Diego Consortium Policy Board (Workforce Partnership)
 - Councilmember Sean Elo-Rivera First Rep. and Alt. Chair
 - Councilmember Vivian Moreno Alt. to Councilmember Sean Elo-Rivera
 - Councilmember Henry Foster III Second Rep.
 - Councilmember Kent Lee, Alt. to Councilmember Henry Foster III
- 18. San Diego Metropolitan Transit System Board of Directors
 - Mayor Todd Gloria Board Rep.
 - Councilmember Sean Elo-Rivera Board Rep.
 - Councilmember Stephen Whitburn Board Rep.
 - Councilmember Vivian Moreno Board Rep.
 - Councilmember Henry Foster III Alt. Rep. to Mayor Todd Gloria
 - Councilmember Kent Lee Alt. Rep. to Councilmember Sean Elo-Rivera
 - Council President Joe LaCava Alt. Rep. to Councilmember Stephen Whitburn
 - Councilmember Jen Campbell Alt. Rep. to Councilmember Vivian Moreno
- 19. San Diego Metropolitan Transit System, Executive Committee
 - Councilmember Sean Elo-Rivera Rep.
 - Councilmember Stephen Whitburn Alt. Rep.
- 20. San Diego Metropolitan Transit System, Taxi Cab Committee
 - Councilmember Sean Elo-Rivera Rep.
- 21. San Diego River Conservancy
 - Councilmember Raul Campillo Rep.
 - Councilmember Jen Campbell Rep.
- 22. San Dieguito River Valley Regional Open Space JPA
 - Council President Joe LaCava Rep.
 - Councilmember Marni von Wilpert Rep.
- 23. Otay Mesa Enhanced Infrastructure Financing District Public Financing Authority
 - Councilmember Vivian Moreno Rep.
 - Councilmember Kent Lee Rep.
 - Councilmember Raul Campillo Rep.

- 24. North County Transit District Board of Directors
 - Councilmember Kent Lee Rep.
- 25. Housing Development Partners Board of Directors
 - Councilmember Sean Elo-Rivera Rep.
- 2. The order of tally vote for the City's representatives on the SANDAG Board of Directors is as follows: Council President Joe LaCava, Mayor Todd Gloria, Councilmember Vivian Moreno, Councilmember Kent Lee, Councilmember Sean Elo-Rivera, and Councilmember Marni von Wilpert.

APPROVED: HEATHER FERBERT, City Attorney

Ву	Killa Pallandar	700
•	Kathy J. Steinman Interim Chief Deputy City Attorney	

KJS:jvg

December 13, 2024 Or.Dept: Council Doc. No. 3902423

•	the Council of the City o	f San Diego adopted this Resolution at a meeting held on
	٠.	DIANA J.S. FUENTES City Clerk By
Approved:	12/19/24	Deputy City Clerk Will bylore
Vetoed:	(date)	TODD GLORIA, Mayor
	(date)	TODD GLORIA, Mayor

Passed by the Council of The City of	San Diego on DEC_1	17 2024 by the following v	ote:				
Councilmembers Y	eas Nays	Not Present Recused					
Joe LaCava		П					
Jennifer Campbell							
Stephen Whitburn	\vec{n}	Π . \square					
Henry L. Foster III	7						
Marni von Wilpert			•				
Kent Lee							
Raul A. Campillo							
Vivian Moreno		Π <u> </u>					
Sean Elo-Rivera							
		<u> </u>					
Date of final passage	· · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · ·						
(Please note: When a resolution is approved by the Mayor, the date of final passage is the date the approved resolution was returned to the Office of the City Clerk.)							
·	·	TODD GLORIA					
AUTHENTICATED BY:	Mayor of	f The City of San Diego, California					
		DIANA J.S. FUENTES					
(Seal)	City Clerk o	of The City of San Diego, California	₹.				
	By Kru for	phllMidina, Depi Gulbert-sanchez	uty .				
	Office of the Cit	ty Clerk, San Diego, California					
	Resolution Number R-	315971	_				