Itm # 103 1/28/25 (R-2025-326)

RESOLUTION NUMBER R- 316004

DATE OF FINAL PASSAGE JAN 3 0 2025

A RESOLUTION OF THE COUNCIL OF THE CITY OF SAN DIEGO CONFIRMING AN APPOINTMENT TO THE FUNDS COMMISSION.

RECITALS

The Council of the City of San Diego (Council) adopts this Resolution based on the following:

- A. San Diego Charter section 41(a) established the Funds Commission (Commission).
- B. The Commission has supervision and control over all trust, perpetuity, and investment funds of the City of San Diego and such pension funds as shall be placed in its custody.
- C. The Commission consists of one bank official, two unclassified citizens, and the City Attorney and City Treasurer, ex officio.
- D. Commissioners serve four-year terms and until their successors are appointed, confirmed, and qualified.
- E. The Office of the City Attorney prepared this Resolution based on the information provided by City staff including information provided by affected third parties and verified by City staff, with the understanding that this information is complete, true, and accurate.

ACTION ITEMS

Be it resolved by the Council of the City of San Diego:

1. The following appointment by the Mayor of the City of San Diego, to serve as a member of the Funds Commission, for the term ending as indicated, is made and hereby confirmed:

NAME	<u>CATEGORY</u>	TERM ENDING	
Skyler McCurine (Encanto, District 4) (Appointment filling replacing David Tam)	Unclassified Citizens Seat	July 28, 2026	

(Appointment Timing Topiating David Tamin)	
APPROVED: HEATHER FERBERT, City A	Attorney
By Kathy J. Steinman Interim Chief Deputy City Attorney	
KJS:amt	
December 23, 2024 Or.Dept: Office of Boards and Commissions CC No.: N/A	
Doc. No. 3912565	
I certify that the foregoing Resolution was pa meeting of JAN 2 8 2025	assed by the Council of the City of San Diego, at this
	DIANA J.S. FUENTES City Clerk
	By <u>Connie Patterson</u> Deputy City Clerk
Approved: i(25/25 (date)	PODD GLORIA, Mayor
Vetoed:(date)	TODD GLORIA, Mayor

Passed by the Council of The C	ity of San Dieg	o on J A	N 28 2025	_, by the following vote		
Joe LaCava Jennifer Campbell Stephen Whitburn Henry L. Foster III Marni von Wilpert Kent Lee Raul A. Campillo Vivian Moreno Sean Elo-Rivera	Yeas A A A A A A A A A A A A A A A A A A	Nays	Not Present	Recused		
Date of final passage JAN 3 0 2025 (Please note: When a resolution is approved by the Mayor, the date of final passage is the date the approved resolution was returned to the Office of the City Clerk.)						
AUTHENTICATED BY: M			TODD GLORIA or of The City of San Diego, California.			
(Seal)		_		JENTES San Diego, California.		
	Pasa	Office of the	2160	÷ ·		