7+m # 109 2/25/25 (R-2025-370)

RESOLUTION NUMBER R- 316052

DATE OF FINAL PASSAGE FEB 2 7 2025

A RESOLUTION OF THE COUNCIL OF THE CITY OF SAN DIEGO CONFIRMING A REAPPOINTMENT TO THE PLANNING COMMISSION.

RECITALS

The Council of the City of San Diego (Council) adopts this Resolution based on the following:

- A. The Planning Commission (Commission) is established in San Diego Charter section 41(c).
- B. The Commission conducts hearings on all special use permits, all re-zonings, all community plans, and the General Plan and considers land use ordinances and other improvements as the Council may, by ordinance, determine.
- C. The Commission consists of seven members appointed by the Mayor, subject to Council confirmation.
- D. Members of the Commission serve four-year terms and until their successors are appointed, confirmed, and qualified.
- E. Appointments to the Commission are to be made so that not more than three members are appointed in any one year.
- F. The Office of the City Attorney prepared this Resolution based on the information provided by City staff, including information provided by affected third parties and verified by City staff, with the understanding that this information is complete and accurate.

ACTION ITEMS

Be it resolved by the Council of the City of San Diego:

1. The following reappointment by the Mayor of the City of San Diego, to serve as a member of the Planning Commission, for a term ending as indicated, is made and hereby confirmed:

NAME	CATEGORY	TERM ENDING	
Kenneth Malbrough (South Encanto, District 4) (Reappointment)	Commission Member	January 28, 2029	

APPROVED: HEATHER FERBERT, City Attorney

Ву	KALT			
	Kathy J. Steinman			
	Interim Chief Deputy City Attorney			

KJS:jvg

January 31, 2025 Or.Dept: Mayor Doc. No. 3944075

I certify that the Council of the City of San Diego adopted this Resolution at a meeting held on FEB 25 2025

Passed by the Council of The C	ity of San Dieg	o on F	EB 25 2025	_, by the following vote		
Councilmembers	Yeas	- Nays	Not Present	Recused		
Joe LaCava		,, <u>.</u>				
Jennifer Campbell	\[\tau\]					
Stephen Whitburn	Z M					
Henry L. Foster III	Д И					
Marni von Wilpert	Z		· 📙			
Kent Lee	Z Z			П		
Raul A. Campillo	<u>~</u>			П		
Vivian Moreno	\square					
Sean Elo-Rivera						
	y	ب		Ш		
(Please note: When a resolution is approved by the Mayor, the date of final passage is the date the approved resolution was returned to the Office of the City Clerk.) TODD GLORIA						
AUTHENTICATED BY:		Mayo		an Diego, California.		
			DIANA J.S. FU	JENTES		
(Seal)		City Cle	rk of The City of S	San Diego, California.		
By <u>Rindsdrvin</u> , Deputy For Connie Patterson						
Office of the City Clerk, San Diego, California						
Resolution Number R-316052						