Item #611 4/22/25 (R-2025-480)

RESOLUTION NUMBER R- 316171
DATE OF FINAL PASSAGE MAY 05 2025

A RESOLUTION OF THE COUNCIL OF THE CITY OF SAN DIEGO CONFIRMING A REAPPOINTMENT TO THE CIVIL SERVICE COMMISSION.

## **RECITALS**

The Council of the City of San Diego (Council) adopts this Resolution based on the following:

- A. The City of San Diego's Civil Service Commission (Commission) is established in San Diego Charter (Charter) section 41(b). The Commission has supervision over the selection, promotion, and removal of all City of San Diego (City) employees, subject to the Civil Service provisions in Charter section 115.
- B. The Commission is to be composed of five members who are electors of the City.

  Members are to serve five-year terms and serve until a successor is appointed and qualified and are to be appointed so that no more than one individual's term shall expire in a given year.

  Members shall not hold any other office in City government.
- C. The Mayor shall appoint Commission members, subject to confirmation by the Council.
- D. The Office of the City Attorney has drafted this Resolution based on the information provided by City staff, including information provided by affected third parties and verified by City staff, with the understanding that this information is complete, true, and accurate.

## **ACTION ITEMS**

Be it resolved by the Council of the City of San Diego:

The following reappointment by the Mayor of the City of San Diego, to serve as a member of the City of San Diego's Civil Service Commission, for a term ending as indicated, is made and hereby confirmed:

<u>NAME</u>	CATAGORY	TERM ENDING
Trang Pham (District 2 – Clairemont) (Reappointment)	Member	January 9, 2030

APPROVED: HEATHER FERBERT, City Attorney

Ву

Kathy J. Steinman

Chief Deputy City Attorney

KJS:jvg

March 24, 2025

Or.Dept: Mayor Doc. No. 4004079

I certify that the Council of the City of San Diego adopted this Resolution at a meeting held on APR 22 2025

DIANA J.S. FUENTES
City Clerk

By Kuntul Medina
Deputy City Clerk

Approved: 5/5/25
(date) FODD GLORIA, Mayor

Vetoed: TODD GLORIA, Mayor

Passed by the Council of The	e City of San Diego	o on <b>A</b>	APR 2 2 2025	_, by the following vote
Councilmembers	Yeas	Nays	Not Present	Recused
Joe LaCava	$oxed{7}$			
Jennifer Campbell	$\mathbb{Z}$			
Stephen Whitburn				
Henry L. Foster III	$\overline{\mathbb{N}}$			
Marni von Wilpert	$\overline{\mathbb{N}}$			. 🔲
Kent Lee	$\overline{\mathbb{N}}$			
Raul A. Campillo				<u></u>
Vivian Moreno	Ä			
Sean Elo-Rivera	$\bigvee$			
Date of final passage		d to the Offic	ce of the City Cle TODD GL	erk.)
(Seal)		City Cle	DIANA J.S. FU rk of The City of S	ENTES San Diego, California.
		Ву	Kryhll	Julding, Deputy
		Office of the	e City Clerk, San D	iego, California
	Resol	ution Numbe		171