CITY COUNCIL OF THE CITY OF SAN DIEGO SUPPLEMENTAL DOCKET NUMBER 1 FOR THE REGULAR MEETING OF TUESDAY, JANUARY 27, 2009 CITY ADMINISTRATION BUILDING COUNCIL CHAMBERS – 12TH FLOOR 202 "C" STREET SAN DIEGO, CA 92101

ADOPTION AGENDA, DISCUSSION, OTHER LEGISLATIVE ITEMS

RESOLUTIONS:

NOTE: This item may be taken in the morning session if time permits.

ITEM-S500: Identify City's Designated Management Representatives for Labor Negotiations with the City's Employee Organizations.

?View referenced exhibit back-up material.

(See memorandum from Joan F. Dawson dated 1/20/2009.)

STAFF'S RECOMMENDATION:

Adopt the following resolution:

(R-2009-792)

Declaring that pursuant to Government Code Section 54957.6(a) and other applicable statutory law and the City Charter, the City Council identifies its designated representatives for purposes of negotiating with represented employee organizations as follows:

William Kay, Burke, Williams & Sorensen
Timothy Davis, Burke, Williams & Sorensen
City Staff:
Scott Chadwick, Labor Relations Director
Judy von Kalinowski, Deputy Labor Relations Director
Thom Harpole, Senior Labor Relations Officer
Kim Nguyen, Labor Relations Officer
Woo-Jin Shim, Labor Relations Officer

ADOPTION AGENDA, DISCUSSION, OTHER LEGISLATIVE ITEMS (Continued)

RESOLUTIONS: (Continued)

ITEM-S500: (Continued)

Lourdes Silva, Labor Relations Officer
Valerie VanDeweghe, Deputy Director, Risk Management
Javier Mainar, Assistant Fire Chief
Brian Fennessy, Deputy Fire Chief
David Ramirez, Executive Assistant Police Chief
Robert Kanaski, Assistant Police Chief
Paul Cooper, Assistant/Advisor to the Police Chief
Jan Goldsmith, City Attorney
Tanya Tomlinson, Deputy Director, City Attorney's Office
Joan Dawson, Deputy City Attorney
William Gersten, Deputy City Attorney
Lori Thacker, Deputy City Attorney

STAFF SUPPORTING INFORMATION:

The City Council and City of San Diego wish to identify its designated representatives for purposes of negotiating with the recognized employee organizations. The representatives designated to execute the agreements are:

William Kay, Timothy Davis, Scott Chadwick, Judy von Kalinowski, Thom Harpole, Kim Nguyen, Woo-Jin Shim, Lourdes Silva, Valerie VanDeweghe, Javier Mainar, Brian Fennessy, David Ramirez, Robert Kanaski, Paul Cooper, Jan Goldsmith, Tanya Tomlinson, Joan Dawson, William Gersten and Lori Thacker.

FISCAL CONSIDERATIONS: None.

PREVIOUS COUNCIL AND/OR COMMITTEE ACTION: N/A

COMMUNITY PARTICIPATION AND PUBLIC OUTREACH EFFORTS: None.

KEY STAKEHOLDERS AND PROJECTED IMPACTS: N/A

Chadwick/Goldstone

Staff: Scott Chadwick - (619) 236-6313

Joan F. Dawson - Deputy City Attorney