# THE CITY OF SAN DIEGO, CALIFORNIA MINUTES FOR THE SPECIAL COUNCIL MEETING OF MONDAY, DECEMBER 6, 2004, AT 10:00 A.M. IN GOLDEN HALL CHARLES C. DAIL CONCOURSE 202 "C" STREET

# **Table of Contents**

SAN DIEGO, CALIFORNIA 92101

CHRONOLO	DGY OF THE MEETING	. 2
<u>ATTENDAN</u>	CE DURING THE MEETING	. 2
ITEM-1:	ROLL CALL	3
ITEM-601:	In the matter of the Inauguration Ceremony for the Mayor of the City of San Diego, Scott Peters, Toni Atkins, Brian Maienschein, Jim Madaffer as Councilmembers, and Michael J. Aguirre as City Attorney of the City of San Diego.	.3
ADJOURNM	ENT	4

### CHRONOLOGY OF THE MEETING:

The meeting was called to order by Mayor Murphy at 10:03 a.m.

Mayor Murphy wished to welcome and introduce the following special guests:

Former City Attorney John Witt; former San Diego City Council Member Bruce Henderson; Honorable Maria Angeles Olson, Honorary Consul of Spain; Honorable Ulf Brynjestad, Honorary Consul of Sweden; Sheriff Bill Kolendar; Honorable Monique Rodriguez, Honorary Consul of Madagascar; former San Diego City Council Member Fred Schnaubelt; former San Diego City Council Member Leon Williams; former San Diego City Council Member Judy McCarty; former San Diego City Council Member Max Strobel; former San Diego City Council Member Harry Mathis; and former United States Congressman Lionel Van Deerlin.

Mayor Murphy adjourned the meeting at 11:53 a.m.

### ATTENDANCE DURING THE MEETING:

- (M) Mayor Murphy-present
- (1) Council Member Peters-present
- (2) Council Member Zucchet-present
- (3) Council Member Atkins-present
- (4) Council District 4-Vacant
- (5) Council Member Maienschein-present
- (6) Council Member Frye-present

- (7) Council Member Madaffer-present
- (8) Council Member Inzunza-present

Clerk-Abdelnour (pr)

FILE LOCATION: MINUTES

ITEM-1: ROLL CALL

Clerk Abdelnour called the roll:

- (M) Mayor Murphy-present
- (1) Council Member Peters-present
- (2) Council Member Zucchet-present
- (3) Council Member Atkins-present
- (4) Council District 4-vacant
- (5) Council Member Maienschein-present
- (6) Council Member Frye-present
- (7) Council Member Madaffer-present
- (8) Council Member Inzunza-present

ITEM-601: In the matter of the Inauguration Ceremony for the Mayor of the City of San Diego, Scott Peters, Toni Atkins, Brian Maienschein, Jim Madaffer as Councilmembers, and Michael J. Aguirre as City Attorney of the City of San Diego.

Prelude	.Navy Band Southwest
Convening of the City Council and Welcome	The Honorable Dick Murphy, Mayor
Roll Call	Mr. Charles G. Abdelnour, City Clerk
Presentation of Colors	United States Marine Corps Color Guard

Pledge of AllegianceLilia Garcia				
The National AnthemSergeant Alexis Blaylock San Diego Police Department				
Prayer of InvocationBishop Gilbert E. Chavez				
The Oath of Office				
The Mayor of the City of San Diego				
District 1				
District 3				
District 5				
District 7				
City AttorneyMichael J. Aguirre				
Prayer of Benediction				
Adjournment				
COUNCIL ACTION: (Time duration: 10:03 a.m 11:53 a.m.)				

## ADJOURNMENT:

The meeting was adjourned by Mayor Murphy at 11:53 a.m.

# Minutes of the Council of the City of San Diego for the Special Meeting of Monday, December 6, 2004

Page 5

FILE LOCATION: MINUTES

COUNCIL ACTION: (Time duration: 11:53 a.m.