SPECIAL REDEVELOPMENT AGENCY MEETING JULY 18, 2011

The meeting called to order as the City Council at 6:01 p.m. by Council President Young with Council Members Emerald and Alvarez not present.

Roll Call Lightner, Faulconer, Gloria, DeMaio, Zapf, Emerald, Alvarez, and Council President Young

> Andrea Tevlin, Independent Budget Analyst Tom Haynes, Independent Budget Analyst Jan Goldsmith, City Attorney Elizabeth Maland, City Clerk

The meeting adjourned as the City Council at 8:49 p.m.

The meeting reconvened as the Special Redevelopment Agency at 8:49 p.m. by Chair Young with all Agency Members present.

Adoption-Discussion

1. Alternative Voluntary Redevelopment Program (Districts 2, 3, 4, 6, 7 and 8)

Redevelopment Agency:

(RA-2012-3)(Rev.Copy)

Item 1. Make certain findings and determinations in accordance with AB 27 and authorize the Agency to reduce its allocation to the low and moderate income housing fund by the estimated amount of \$9,870,000 during the 2011-12 Fiscal Year; and

(RA-2012-2)

Item 2. Approve the Remittance Agreement and authorize the Executive Director, or designee, to execute, on the Agency's behalf, the Remittance Agreement and to execute and deliver all other documents and take all actions necessary and appropriate to facilitate the Agency's continued participation in the Voluntary Program.

The proposed Ordinance and related actions are not a "project" within the meaning of the California Environmental Quality Act (CEQA), specifically CEQA Guidelines section 15378(b)(4), and thus not subject to CEQA pursuant to CEQA Guidelines section 15060(c)(3).

Housing Impact: None

Council Companion item no. S400

SPECIAL REDEVELOPMENT AGENCY MEETING MINUTES-JULY 18, 2011

Adoption-Discussion

1. Alternative Voluntary Redevelopment Program (Districts 2, 3, 4, 6, 7 and 8)

(Continued)

Redevelopment Agency Report no. RA-11-26 and Report to Council RTC-11-103, dated July 13, 2011.

Public testimony in favor by, Ignacio De La Torre, David River, Harold Clayton, Laura Garrett, Kris Michell, Zaheen Chowdhury, Jerry Engen, Sara Isgure, Robert McNamara, Pat Start, Ken Sauder, Jim Millan, Matt Adams, Janella Riella, Sharm Harmer, and James Silverwood. In favor did not speak, David Hazan, Gary Smith and Bill Shaw. In favor, not present, Kathyeryn Rhodes and Alan Petrasket.

Public testimony in opposition by, Jarvis Ross, Daniel Rottenstreicm, Dr. Maurtaza Baxmusa, Lorena Gonzalez, Evan McLaughlin, Catherine Rodman, Eva Vargas, Gloria Cooper, Susan Tinsky and Tommie Jennings. In opposition, not present, Hud Collins. In opposition did not speak, Gloria Vejar, Solomon Honeycutt, Carmen Mejia, Claudia Dunaway, Blanca Rodriguez, Eric Odendahl, Mary Odendahl, Randall Kelley, Dolores Kelley, Nancy Chiquete, Franklin Aguila, Linda Palmer, Gail Boyle and Hugh Boyle.

Staff: Janice Weinrick, 619-236-6250 Deputy General Counsel: Nathan Slegers

Motion by Member Alvarez to Adopt staff's recommendation with an amendment that the Affordable Housing Set Aside Fund be repaid by the end of Fiscal Year 2015 (Subitem 1) Seconded by Chair Pro Tem Faulconer Passed by the following Vote: 8-0

Redevelopment Agency Resolution and Document numbers R-04680, R-04681 and D-04681; and City Council Resolution number Subitem A, Introduced Ordinance; Subitem B, R-306925.

Adjournment

The meeting adjourned as the Special Redevelopment Agency with City Council at 8:49 p.m.

Elizabeth S. Maland, Secretary Redevelopment Agency of the City of San Diego (jis)